Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A base for touring the area

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the manager, Isaac(that is not the correct spelling) was responsive to how to use the TV and a clogging toilet. I was with my friend from Chicago and had two rooms and were able to be adjacent.
Cons: You got what you paid for and extra because of the customer service
Location: We visited Absecon light house, Atlantic City and Ocean City board walk, China town, Liberty Bell and Franklin House in Philadelphia, Smithville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was filthy. Mold all over the bathroom and on the back of the bathroom door where towels are hung. Bedspread and hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. We actually drove to Kmart to buy a couple blankets to sleep on. I actually was going to go to a different hotel but couldn't find a vacant one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Night Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location and cost were plus. Quiet except for the air conditioner.
Cons: Carpet, vacuuming, new furniture.
Location: Restaurant and WaWa across the street.
Very convenient. Quiet. Very good price for a beach hotel. Desperately needs a refresh and some maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and close to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It is an old hotel that needs some updating. I was disturbed by the mess out back of the hotel. It does need cleaned up. Hotel room was clean but towels need replaced. The pool was great. Continental breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location was great

Posted Aug 10, 2016
nice staff, rooms also nice pool great and can't beat the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock it down and rebuild.
I usually do not even take the time to leave feedback, but in this case, I will. Upon entering the room, it smelled of cigarretes which is terrible for a non-smoker like myself. Where do I even begin . . . The bathroom doorknob was about to fall off, the toilet seat was not attached properly, the shower head was dirty and was pulled away from the wall. Even the horrendous caulk job didn't fix it. The toles in the bathroom were broken/cracked. On top of that, the faucet leaked, the fridge didn't work, the air conditioning barely kept the room comfortable when it was set at 54 degrees. The outside was no better. There was a dirty linen cart that sat outside for three straight days. I would NEVER stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Unsattisfied customer

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I stayed there last year and that's what made me go back. But last years room was a lot better than this year. The bathroom light fixture was busted, and had a very dimmed light. The shower head squirted water out, instead of a constant flow. The toilet had to be flushed over and over. We had an Iron but no ironing board, and coffee and sugar but no coffee maker. And last the dead bolt on the door was broken. I had already unpacked, and all I got was a "I'm sorry" I will not stay there every again. Especially after paying 257.00 for the one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos

Good for business

Posted May 11, 2016
Nice location. Good parking. Restaurants close by. Good tv and channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Just awful

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Would rather sleep in my car!! Blanket was stained , floor was dirty, bathroom door had a hole in it ( like someone punched it) , alarm clock didn't work and the cream cheese for the continental breakfast was no good!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordentown, NJ

Cheap Motel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Just over the bridge from Ocean City. Several diners and a Wawa nearby.
This Econo Lodge is cheap and is close to Ocean City. The room was barely adequate. It was not very nice and the beds were hard. The continental breakfast was mediocre at best.