Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Never stay here!!!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
1. Broken light fixture 2. No security lock 3. No smoke alarm 4. Gaps in door didn't seal properly 5. Only 2 outlets worked and had powerstrip but if more than 3 items plugged in the system tripped and had to be reset 6. Missing item on wall but hooks left there 7. Paint peeling 8. 1/3 of rooms being renovated and parking lot was a mess (not noted on website) 9. Garbage cans overflowing. 10 minutes after checking in I brought Manager Bob into the room and showed him all the issues. He shrugged his shoulders and said "oh well that's how it is". If I could have found another hotel I would have but they immediately charged my card (not a hold) when I arrived so I would have had to fight for a refund. This was a horrible experience!!! Never stay there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Clean and friendly motel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
I always use this motel when I need a place to base myself when visiting the area from the UK. Its basic but has large room, always clean, friendly staff - the manager always recognises me even if its been a couple of years since my last visit. Great diner over the road, very close to the bridge into Ocean City. In the process of being renovated at the moment but that didn't cause any problems during my stay.
2 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible condition , they need to up grade the rooms , the complimentary breakfast was awful , NO refreshments for breakfast . The stay was not good at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Needs updating/cleaning.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room was just ok. Stunk like cigarettes even though we booked a non smoking room.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely disguisting hotel. I knew looking at this place that it wouldn't be amazing, but I did not anticipate how bad it would be. Upon entering the office/front desk area it smelled so strongly like sewage it made me nauseous. Carpet was torn and stained, drop ceiling was filthy, dirt and filth everywhere. I was hoping the room would be better, but it was not. The whole room smelled like a combination of mildew and cigarettes. The toilet didn't even work. There were stains everywhere on the carpet, pieces of drywall missing, ripped linens, etc. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A base for touring the area

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the manager, Isaac(that is not the correct spelling) was responsive to how to use the TV and a clogging toilet. I was with my friend from Chicago and had two rooms and were able to be adjacent.
Cons: You got what you paid for and extra because of the customer service
Location: We visited Absecon light house, Atlantic City and Ocean City board walk, China town, Liberty Bell and Franklin House in Philadelphia, Smithville
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels