Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Needs updating/cleaning.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room was just ok. Stunk like cigarettes even though we booked a non smoking room.
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely disguisting hotel. I knew looking at this place that it wouldn't be amazing, but I did not anticipate how bad it would be. Upon entering the office/front desk area it smelled so strongly like sewage it made me nauseous. Carpet was torn and stained, drop ceiling was filthy, dirt and filth everywhere. I was hoping the room would be better, but it was not. The whole room smelled like a combination of mildew and cigarettes. The toilet didn't even work. There were stains everywhere on the carpet, pieces of drywall missing, ripped linens, etc. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A base for touring the area

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the manager, Isaac(that is not the correct spelling) was responsive to how to use the TV and a clogging toilet. I was with my friend from Chicago and had two rooms and were able to be adjacent.
Cons: You got what you paid for and extra because of the customer service
Location: We visited Absecon light house, Atlantic City and Ocean City board walk, China town, Liberty Bell and Franklin House in Philadelphia, Smithville
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of Money, not well maintained Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Its Very Old Hotel, In Room it Smells all the Time. No Proper Wifi Services.Wood Floor is old, when you walk on the Floor it sounds a lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic 5

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The location was convenient, but the hotel and it's area was horrible. The front lobby had a bad odor. Going up the stairs was a junky. trash and garbage lined the property. The refrigerator was dirty. The lock was missing from the door. The was roaches on the wall. The phone didn't work to call maintenance. HORRIBLE STAY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molding, humidity

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really bad and conditions, moldy and humidity in the room. Sensors in the room for air-conditioning, apparently!?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good for my friend and i's impromptu weekend trip. Beds and pillows were comfortable, and loved free wifi and free parking.