Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A base for touring the area

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and the manager, Isaac(that is not the correct spelling) was responsive to how to use the TV and a clogging toilet. I was with my friend from Chicago and had two rooms and were able to be adjacent.
Cons: You got what you paid for and extra because of the customer service
Location: We visited Absecon light house, Atlantic City and Ocean City board walk, China town, Liberty Bell and Franklin House in Philadelphia, Smithville
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of Money, not well maintained Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Its Very Old Hotel, In Room it Smells all the Time. No Proper Wifi Services.Wood Floor is old, when you walk on the Floor it sounds a lot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic 5

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The location was convenient, but the hotel and it's area was horrible. The front lobby had a bad odor. Going up the stairs was a junky. trash and garbage lined the property. The refrigerator was dirty. The lock was missing from the door. The was roaches on the wall. The phone didn't work to call maintenance. HORRIBLE STAY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molding, humidity

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really bad and conditions, moldy and humidity in the room. Sensors in the room for air-conditioning, apparently!?!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good for my friend and i's impromptu weekend trip. Beds and pillows were comfortable, and loved free wifi and free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
No thrills basic hotel, shower water pressure could be much better. Rooms could use some,updating but it was clean and suited my needs.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Aston, Pa

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
good day trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royersford, Pa.

Economical stay close to the beach

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: close proximity to Ocean City
Cons: Extra towels in room, pillow, blankets.
Location: right across the bridge from Ocean City
Motel is very old and certainly not fancy, if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay close to Ocean City then this is it. The rooms were clean and bed comfortable and that is all you need. We stayed for 3 nights and rented 2 adjoining rooms for ourselves and grandkids. It worked out well for us. It was surprisingly quiet at night. We really enjoyed the outdoor pool, it was very nice and it was great to come back from the beach and jump in the pool for another hour or so. We did not take advantage of their continental breakfast, it was coffee, tea, juice and muffins.