Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient to nearby beach and restaurants. Plenty of parking spaces. Pool remained opened in o to bed due to warm temperatures.
Cons: Frequency of housekeeping for longer stays. Trash, fresh towels and light housekeeping should be done daily.
Should have at least 1 blanket stored in the room. St a y was 4 nights, housekeeping only came once to tend to trash and twice for fresh tiles. Windowsill needs dusted or vacuumed for cob webs as do outside lights and under decking for first floor occupants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeast PA

NIce getaway

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast, coffee service.
Location: Plenty to do. Short ar ride to eat, beach, boardwalk and all the shore has to offer
Nice place. Room was comfortable and as advertised. Breakfast was just ok. No half and half for coffee? Pool was small, but looked fine and was getting quite a bit of use. Did I mention no half and half? (I asked).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Perfect place to get away!! Our second visit here and was as wonderful as the first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My family's new go-to

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is my family's second stay at a Sonesta property in the last 2 months or so, as we do a lot of traveling. I have to say that Sonesta is by far my new favorite place to book. Both properties had extremely helpful staff, spacious living areas, and excellent amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms are neat and clean. Great for family vacations. Breakfast could offer a better variety but overall good for "free" breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

OC Visit

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: it had a parking lot and free internet. It was easy to get to and very close close to all attractions.
Cons: Buffet breakfast, rooms could be updated.
Location: closed to Ocean city and boardwalk, close to Cape May and Wildwood, close to AC, and close to storybook land.
I have stay here in the past before it as the Sonesta so we were a little disappointed that some things had changed. My kids really wanted to make there own waffles for breakfast but the Sonesta took out the waffle making (they were so disappointed). Also they used to give out a light snack at about 5pm like hot dogs or pasta on weekdays and they took that out also. Also, they did not clean our room and give clean towels unless we asked for them. Also, they had ants in the hotel. We had to have them come to get rid of an infestation in our room. The Sonesta is more expensive than the previous hotel but the value does not seem to be as good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Close to the beach staff is very nice, but housekeeping is awful. Our room was not cleaned daily. No vaccum, no toilet cleaning, no kitchen cleaning. Had to ask front desk daily for housekeeping to bring towels ( for 5 ppl) and change trash bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

large rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Perfect for a family or 4. our 2 teenagers had a 2 double bed room for themself downstair. King side bed for parents upstairs. perfect!
5 out of 5
by Janel

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful!!! Amazing room, friendly staff, nice pool, good breakfast, and super comfortable beds.A++++++ Will def. Stay again.
5 out of 5
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels