Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quick overnight getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We booked this hotel last minute from our beach chairs. I usually stay at Hilton or Marriott properties but none were in the area. Hotel was very clean, rooms well appointed with comfortable bed, newer sofa, well stocked kitchen although we did not cook. Unit was fairly quite although you could hear water running from the unit above us in the morning. Only draw back was the lobby renovation. We had to check into the hotel in a construction trailer. Could not use the lounge either which would have been convenient for a work call I have to make. We also had to call for extra linens to make the sofa bed and towels for the bathroom as only two were provided. Hotel is very close to Ocean City which was out stop for the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Wee stayed there with as a family and loved the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great experience. Clean room and property. Close to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. 20 minutes from Ocean City beaches

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Within driving distance of the beach. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Free breakfast, gym availability. In addition, room service should make sure to refill coffee, and soap, in the suites.
Location: several beaches along the Ocean City NJ boardwalk. Also close to the 'dog beach' and other local beaches.
This hotel is perfect for folks who want to be within a short drive of Ocean City beaches. That said, do not book it if you are banking on a solid breakfast - the hotel was under construction while I was there, and they only offered basic continental items. In addition, the gym was under construction which was disappointing because I was hoping to use it every day. That said, the hotel staff was welcoming and wonderful, and I will definitely be back in the winter when rates are lower, or during off-peak days/months. The rooms themselves were comfortable and spacious. The kitchenettes providing ample opportunity for cooking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great nice clean place

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Awesome. Enjoyed every minute of my stay and I recommend Sonesta.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hanxiong from Hoboken

Great experience!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice room. I will recommend it to my friends.
5 out of 5
by Rolf from Schenectady NY

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were delightfully surprised by the space, the comfort and the location.
4 out of 5
by Rasaad

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed this past weekend (3.25-3.28) to celebrate our anniversary and have a little change of scenery. We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to coming back. There was a little water issue but the staff handled it in a timely manner and they were very kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Very nice room and kitchen. Clean bathroom and quite places.