Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The owner
The lady who runs the b 7b was great, very friendly and helpful. Only here for a few days and didn't see much of her, but that was due to us being out sight seeing most of the times. It is situated on a busy road which can be noisy but it's also a very easy walk to the centre and beach, simply turn right out of the door and stop when your feet get wet :)
4 out of 5
by Karl from Tamworth

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly host, room was clean and adequate with good size en suite. 15 minute walk to sea front. Left at 8.30am but no-one available to hand keys to so posted through letterbox as unsure what else to do. Notice said checkout time was 10am which I took as 10am at the latest so expected someone to be there when we left. All in all it was good value and well located
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joan from London

Excellent value for money.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and warm bed. Slept very well. Very quiet and well run. Owner very helpful and even carried my case up to bedroom. Bus stop right outside train station no 3, 103. 4mins journey. Walking 15 mins to town centre.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Short stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay with my son, breakfast was nice, staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cheap place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cheap and comfortable and within walking distance to pier
3 out of 5
by Robert from cannock

:)

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pro's - cheap, straight walk to the beach, shower facility, come and go as you please. Con's - mattress was hard but still could sleep, if your at front of the house it can be quite loud from the traffic, breakfast was £5 and only served at a particular time. Overall if your after somewhere cheap and to get your head down at night you can't really complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nordhessen

typisch englisch,wenig komfort,freundliche chefin

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: freundliches personal. kostenlos parken
Cons: frühstück
Location: ca.1km vom strand und zentrum entfernt.
guter ausgangspunkt um westengland und südwales zu erkunden
1 out of 5
by Amy from Somerset

"Smelled like curry"

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a room for a colleague, who was so horrified when he arrived, that he left and stayed elsewhere.