Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James from Guisborough

Good B&B in Yeovil

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable B&B handy for Yeovil and surrounding areas. Breakfast cooked to order and served at time best for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The entrance was nice looking though the dinning area could have had more cosyiness to it.
Cons: more lamps, a cover on the dresser
Location: poor sinage locally.brewerys fayre changed to table table not updated site we couldnt use voucher
the staff were nice but the room was very dusty and full of cobwebs, insects hanging in them around the windows and there could have been a lamp by the tv end to add ambeience as the room lighting was too bright. breakfast was a bit on the small side though again the staff were good mannered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent wifi speeds but basics were lacking.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I was made to feel very welcome by the owners mother who got me checked in and saw me to my room where i was given a sheet to choose breakfast so it would be ready for me at an agreed time. A nice touch. I wasnt best pleased with the shower which was cold and lacking pressure. The wifi is excellent. I arrived for breakfast at the agreed time for my breakfast to be brought out of the oven pre plated (clearly for some time). On the whole a bit dated, lack lustre, but friendly.
3 out of 5
by K Davis from Wirral

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Basic accommodation, albeit tidy but plenty of cobwebs about. Noisey occupant in another bedroom slamming doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from London

A very well run B&B

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort bed
Cons: The tables in the breakfast room it was full of crumbs. A bit more attention in the breakfast room
Location: Location it was on the outskirts of the village 20 min walk to the centre. Walked everywhere which it was very pleasant.
An excellent stay with a great decent size room & shower.Stayed here for a friends wedding & the owner even drove me to the venue which it was a very nice touch.
3 out of 5
by bowcaps from redditch

Fine for the night

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly welcome very clean and extremely comfortable bed Negatives thought 0915 latest time for breakfast was much too early, shower was from the taps not enough power ended up having a bath, Could really do with updating to power shower or similar
4 out of 5
by david from Southend

good breakfasts

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by peter from Bideford

Great Pa very informative People and welcome

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
rooms clean, service very friendly , easy location , good clean tasting breakfast ,Beds very un- comfortable, poor lighting in car park
3 out of 5
by Neets22 from West Sussex

An interesting cross between hotel and B& B

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
A B&B that thinks it's a hotel. Although the decor could do with some refreshing - and Alex Pollizzi would certainly have some suggestions - the owners are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is freshly cooked to order, with generous portions. Our overnight stay was very good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, for short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Good breakfast, slept well inspite of hot room caused by fantastic weather. Would use again.