Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Good value

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Basic, but good for the price, room was spacious if basic, good shower, nice breakfast. Better signage is needed at the entrance as although there is a sign outside the property it is not clear where to drive in, I had to park in the road and go and ask some builders who were working on the property. The only other criticism is that the room was too warm and I couldn't adjust the heating, but the area was so quiet it was not a problem to have the window open. I would stay there again if visiting Yeovil.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Budget bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and breakfast staff
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: On a main road but with plenty of parking. Near to several National Trust properties and lovely countryside.
Very budget, very basic but totally adequate. Needs updating, particularly bathroom, but owners know that. There was hot water, comfortable bed and it was warm. Breakfast was good. Repeat - totally adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room clean and comfortable. Parking for disabled person very convenient, though the space marking has worn away. WC is in a cupboard, and its door hits the wall-mounted TV (which is a little small), Breakfast would be better with Lincolnshire sausage rather than a tasteless one! Driveway a bit "hairy" especially in the dark: easy to go off the edge - needs white lining along the edge to make it safer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Has potential

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The decent firm beds.
Cons: The times for breakfast were a bit restrictive if on holiday.
Location: Good location not far from the centre of Yeovil.
An ideal choice as we had relatives nearby in Yeovil. A lovely welcome but felt the accomodation required updating although we realised the owners had only recently acquired the business. the place has great potential.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southampton

served our purpose

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
lovely young lady joint owner cooking and serving great breakfast. some areas of b & b need some attention. otherwise okay for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Good position in Yeovil

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Attentive, friendly staff
Cons: Good value and would be happy to stay again.
Location: Good location for town centre
Very close to major attractions, we used the hotel for a visit to Haynes International Motor Museum at Sparkford.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Jennie from Ludgershall

Our Stay at At Your Service B&B

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very pleasant and the breakfast was very nice and at a time we asked for. However, we understand refurbishment is taking place but overall dated and untidy and our room was very much in need of a clean. Cobwebs and dust and grime although the bed was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Cheap but still disappointing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, cheap, comfy beds
Cons: Cleanliness, option for bigger breakfast at supplement?
We booked this B&B for a cheap seaside weekend break whilst visiting family. Yes it is cheap, but I feel like it was still disappointing. Check-in was good, we were allowed to check in half an hour earlier than the advertised time. Room was extremely small with an overwhelming smell of bleach hitting you straight away which came from the bathroom, once the smell died down, it was clear that it was used to disguise the smell of damp. There was dirt in the cups, on the walls and on the drawers. TV extremely small. Good tea, coffee and water facilities. We had an excellent nights sleep, beds were extremely comfy. Breakfast is served between 7 and 8am and is cooked to order by completing a form the night before. We were advised when we came for breakfast that there was no milk so we could not have cereal. The cooked breakfast was nice, but could have done with an extra sausage! Unfortunately there were dirty knives and forks so I had to swap mine with another tables, same with the side plates and mugs. Check out was easy as only had to drop off a key. Owners were pleasant, asked what our plans were. Overall, an OK stay but we felt that if the hotel was a bit cleaner, it would have made all the difference.
5 out of 5
by Mark from London

A very comfortable b&b

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Waited for us when we were delayed. Very accommodating , nothing too much trouble.