Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff
Staff was wonderful, very happy with our stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff pleasant, hotel just OK

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Closeness to dance venue and mall (right across street). Staff at front desk pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Hmmm, facelift? I had asked the front desk to credit the pet fee, was assured would do it. Had to make 2 subsequent phone calls to request refund.
Location: Mall across the street, ample supply of restaurants nearby (Denny's and IHOP within 2 minute walking distance).
My daughter and dogs stayed at hotel for a dance competition in area. I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the venue. Check in was easy, staff was pleasant. One of my dogs escaped the hotel room and the front desk person was quick to contact me about the situation. Very grateful for the communication. One of the dogs was able to open the door to the parking lot, so I wound up meeting a friend and sending dog back home (the dog didn't stay at hotel). They had charged me a pet fee of $20/dog/night. I advised the front desk staff on Saturday that one dog was not staying and to please refund me the $40 pet fee. I was assured it would be taken care of (it wasn't). As far as the hotel accommodations themselves...one word: tired. I didn't expect much, good thing for that. Basic amenities. Paper thin walls, outdated furnishings and decor. Two chief complaints: the mini fridge (nice feature) hummed noisily, and the shower nozzle dripped a meager supply of water, making showering a less-than-pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by Debbue from MEyland

good hotel in a pinch

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine . Would stay there again if in the area
3 out of 5
by Katelyn

Angry

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I have been staying at Best Western hotels for the past 3 years and have a rewards card with you. I just stayed at the hotel located in East Brunswick NJ and I was highly upset. First off they advertise themselves as a hotel but it is clearly a motel. That was the first hotel I've ever stayed in that didn't have a pool. Also, they advertise that they have a continental breakfast which isn't true. Every best western I've stayed at had a very good breakfast set up that included eggs, sausage, yogurt, toast, coffee, etc. This place didn't have any of that and only provided old looking hard boiled eggs and bagels. On Sunday they didn't even have coffee. Given the fact that I paid $250 to stay at a place that didn't even provide breakfast is very very upsetting to me and ended up costing me more money that I didn't plan on spending that weekend. The room itself smelled old and like they tried to cover it up with a lot of bleach. The only positive was that the bed was comfortable and the woman at the front desk was nice. Even though I have over 10,000 points in rewards I may not ever stay with a Best Western again because of this experience.
1 out of 5
by Johnathan

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The shower and breakfast was rated a number one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was ideal - close to family event, and close to shopping and restaurants. And of course, the price!
Cons: Cleanliness of common areas, and breakfast offerings.
Had lots of problems with the room keys...needed at least 10 attempts before key would work. Had to change one room because of that. Also, common areas were not very clean...and were quite shabby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so bad

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It has an awkward layout with the nonsmoking rooms upstairs with various points of putdoor access and the smoking rooms on the bottom, directly outside. The whole time the access doors were left open. Probably a good thing since the card keys i was given were a bit difficult to use; took several tries to unlock the room door. The room was ok and pretty clean with very comfortable mattresses. Just needed some updating.
4 out of 5
by Marian C.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful