Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Our room needed help!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Decent Breakfast, Good Location, Generally Quiet
Cons: Room was musty, damp and had mildew. Actually caused me to have breathing issues.
The location of this hotel is good, the staff was pleasant and overall it was quiet. However, our room smelled musty, felt damp and had mildew/mold in several places (around windows, in shower, corners). Both my wife and I experienced breathing/sinus issues that we felt were caused by whatever the issue was with the room. We turned the A/C really low hoping that it would take some of the dampness from the room but I am not sure it was working correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lots of businesses nearby

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Stayed for one night on the way to the 2017 eclipse. Hotel was nice, clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was well stocked.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodhaven MI

A nice hotel in Somerset KY

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The afternoon desk clerk made me so comfortable during the check-in process, and made very sure that I was pleased with my room.
Location: Very close to a lot of shopping, restaurants, and fast food.
This hotel is readily accessible to someone who doesn't know this area that well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, please address smell in rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was helpful and apologetic about the awful musty smell in our room. When I asked if we could transfer to another room Major was helpful and let me inspect it. Unfortunately the other suite smelled just as bad. My in-laws reported that their room smelled as well, so it makes me wonder if it's something systemic. When I returned the key for the other room starting we'd stay put the person apologized and handed me some Feebreez, saying this might help, which ibguesa was his way to acknowledge the issue and try to help, which appreciated. The pull out sofa mattress was barebone, you could feel every spring. When I called about that Major was apologetic and when unasked if we could get a rollaway he had one in the room in 5 minutes. Other than that the bed were very comfortable, the place was clean and the breakfast was nice. All the staff I dealt with was super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: indoor pool ....kids had a blast swimming and the water in it was kept clean.
Everyone was really nice, we had no issues the breakfast was great and the room was really nice and clean. couldn't have asked for a better stay :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, IN

Ok but room for improvement

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room. Clerk who checked us in was friendly
Cons: Clerk we dealt with about service animal was rude and needs to learn some tact and diplomacy to handle situations.
Location: There are plenty of places nearby to eat and shop at . Didn't have a lot of time I was there to do some work downtown.
When checking in advised the desk clerk we had a service animal which he acknowledged Next day clerk stopped wife rudely as she entered the front door asked what room she was in and told her no pets. When told that it was a service animal an offered to show certificate, she said ok that there was nothing on check in about service animal. I asked her about it and she said she had to ask that way because they weren't allowed to ask if it is a service animal. No hot chocolate and coffee available in breakfast area other times of the day like other BW's we have stayed at. The room was nice and clean breakfast bar was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayson, Ky

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The bed was way to soft and sagging in the center, otherwise room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hot and cold water knobs in the shower were backwards and there was no hot water. Minimal warm water in the shower for one person. The bed was also super loud and cheaply made. I would not stay here again.