Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient to major roads

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel was in a convenient location for our needs, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good however my only complaint would be that the mornings that we stayed there the staff person in the kitchen started shutting down the the machines and putting the food away before 10 am and I saw quite a few guests being shut out. They advertise breakfast till 10 AM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Friendly staff..great hospitality! Fresh Food & hot breakfast.. Kid friendly also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by EA-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for choosing to stay at the Best Western South Plainfield! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

UPSCALE MOTEL

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This not a Hotel Best Western is known for worldwide. House keeping is barely doing their job. They do not change bedsheets & pillow cover without being told. If you say some thing to housekeeper, " No English, Sorry!" Staying at Best Western for 10 years. Never seen something like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
..................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by EA-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the Best Western South Plainfield and for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Close to 287

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for staying at the Best Western South Plainfield and for leaving a comment here at Hotels.com. Please visit us again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Stephen Scott

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen Scott, Thank you for the 4 Star review on Hotels.com, we are happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay at the Best Western South Plainfield.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. The staff was pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review on Hotels.com, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western South Plainfield and your positive comment about our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for the 5 star review on Hotels.com, we hope you consider the Best Western South Plainfield on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Best Western South Plainfield, looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Mike

will be back

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, super staff and really clean room