Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Very good, clean and beautiful enviornment.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The host is very help. She gave us a lot of information, where to eat and where to go. The house is situated in beautiful location overlook the sea. The house with beautiful garden.and well decorated. The room is very big and the bathroom also big. Bed is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

What a marvelous place!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The host and hostess were wonderful. The breakfast was delicious; they even made it gluten free for us. The view of Sand Bay was very nice, even the lights across the bay at night. And BBC2 still shows snooker late at night! The only thing we had issue with was flushing the sometimes wonky toilet. But we muddled through. ;-) This B&B is next to a delightful old church that is still in use. When we arrived Sunday afternoon parishioners were having tea in the adjoining gathering hall. The entire scene was both charming and relaxing. We would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
by Jo from Berkshire

Brilliant stay

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing is too much trouble! Right down to the lemon drizzle cake available for you to help yourself.
5 out of 5
by stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent guest house

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Everything as good as it could be, no problems at all
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Surrey

Loevely place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely house with amazing views to the beach. Nice sized rooms and owners very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Lovely house with great views.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Only stayed overnight but such a lovely B & B may have to go back for a proper holiday. Room had everything you could possibly need. Breakfast great with all local produce and even a lovely cake on the sideboard on the Landing for all guests to share with their cups of tea. Best B & B we have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Par excellence,

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Perfect hosts, super clean room with all amenities. The breakfast was perfect. Everything cooked as it should be and beautifully presented.
Cons: The owners did everything so well they didn't leave any room for improvements!
Have stayed in many places in many countries over the years and was this visit was by far the best.
5 out of 5
by Dave from Great Dunmow, Essex

"A little bit of heaven"

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, attention to detail was second to none, we cannot wait to return. We highly recommend ...