Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Highly recommended guesthouse near the sea

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We were made very welcome on our arrival,and the proprietor kindly recommended a local restaurant and booked a table. The room was spacious,tastefully decorated with Iots of character and a lovely comfortable bed. The whole house was cosy and inviting. Our breakfast was faultless with plenty of choice and no stinting on refills! -Thankyou for a pleasant stay, hope to come again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Friendly and all that anyone would like from a B & B; excellent breakfast and a warm home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Church House. Our room was very comfortable with really nice furnishings. Our ensuite bathroom was very large and nicely appointed. Tracey is a great hostess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Church House is a gem

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at this gem of a house with marvelous views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guest House

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Rooms are great and the breakfast was wonderful.
Location: 10 minute drive to Weston Super Mare with good restaurant options available.
Enjoyed a great stay in August, just there for the one night, but the owners Gill & Terry were lovely, extremely friendly and very accommodating as we were checking in a little late on. Very clean rooms with sea views and a wonderful breakfast, all highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Solihull

Enjoyable break

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation and breakfast with lovely views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Very good, clean and beautiful enviornment.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The host is very help. She gave us a lot of information, where to eat and where to go. The house is situated in beautiful location overlook the sea. The house with beautiful garden.and well decorated. The room is very big and the bathroom also big. Bed is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

What a marvelous place!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The host and hostess were wonderful. The breakfast was delicious; they even made it gluten free for us. The view of Sand Bay was very nice, even the lights across the bay at night. And BBC2 still shows snooker late at night! The only thing we had issue with was flushing the sometimes wonky toilet. But we muddled through. ;-) This B&B is next to a delightful old church that is still in use. When we arrived Sunday afternoon parishioners were having tea in the adjoining gathering hall. The entire scene was both charming and relaxing. We would certainly go back.
5 out of 5
by Jo from Berkshire

Brilliant stay

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing is too much trouble! Right down to the lemon drizzle cake available for you to help yourself.