Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Beautiful room, excellent breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything from the warm welcome to the delicious breakfast.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs to be improved. It was excellent.
A wonderful place to stay. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, with a lovely view. There was tea and coffee making facilities, with biscuits and even a little jar of sweets! There's also delicious homemade cake on the landing. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice, local ingredients and homemade jam and marmalade. There was also plenty of parking. Just wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
amazing guest house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Highly recommended guesthouse near the sea

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We were made very welcome on our arrival,and the proprietor kindly recommended a local restaurant and booked a table. The room was spacious,tastefully decorated with Iots of character and a lovely comfortable bed. The whole house was cosy and inviting. Our breakfast was faultless with plenty of choice and no stinting on refills! -Thankyou for a pleasant stay, hope to come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Friendly and all that anyone would like from a B & B; excellent breakfast and a warm home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Church House. Our room was very comfortable with really nice furnishings. Our ensuite bathroom was very large and nicely appointed. Tracey is a great hostess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Church House is a gem

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at this gem of a house with marvelous views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guest House

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Rooms are great and the breakfast was wonderful.
Location: 10 minute drive to Weston Super Mare with good restaurant options available.
Enjoyed a great stay in August, just there for the one night, but the owners Gill & Terry were lovely, extremely friendly and very accommodating as we were checking in a little late on. Very clean rooms with sea views and a wonderful breakfast, all highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Carol from Solihull

Enjoyable break

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation and breakfast with lovely views.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

What a marvelous place!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The host and hostess were wonderful. The breakfast was delicious; they even made it gluten free for us. The view of Sand Bay was very nice, even the lights across the bay at night. And BBC2 still shows snooker late at night! The only thing we had issue with was flushing the sometimes wonky toilet. But we muddled through. ;-) This B&B is next to a delightful old church that is still in use. When we arrived Sunday afternoon parishioners were having tea in the adjoining gathering hall. The entire scene was both charming and relaxing. We would certainly go back.