Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nicely Renovated

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, pruvate, safe feeling.
Cons: Just the issue with the lady at breakfadt and the scrambleds eggs not so wet. Hey need cooked longer.
Location: Lots of things to do. The lake, the center for rural development, shopping, nice area.
We stayed here and renovation was just being completed. Nice and clean. Only issue was the gal who serves breakfast, talks too much. We wanted to eat without hearing all her problems, like her ex was an adulterer, etc. it is ok to be polite, say goid morning,how is your dau, but to stand at your table and just talk is too much. We ate one day only, skipped breakfast all the other days because of that. She was nice, we just didnt want to hear it all. The lady who checked us in was very nice and also helpful with directions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there again

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Dog barking, kids running and doors slamming. We checked out at 1am. Hoping for a refund but have not received it so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The event we were going to attend was cancelled. We did not stay that night. We have stayed there before and found it very satisfactory. We plan to use this hotel anytime we visit in the Somerset area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermitage TN

Need to sue the remodel contractor!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I would think a chain hotel as big as Comfort Inn would hire a reputable remodeling company. I've never seen a more unprofessional attempt at a remodel. Looked like a sophomore wood shop class 1st semester project. These were not just a few things...it was EVERYTHING! And they left all their dust and debris behind as well. PITIFUL.
5 out of 5
by Lee

A Very Nice Stay in Somerset

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were quite pleased with our stay. They were in the process of some remodeling, but it did not disturb us and our room was nicely outfitted. It was clean, attractive, and smelled wonderful. I don't say that lightly. Sometimes rooms smell bad, other times they smell like a hospital with all of the chemicals used. This room smelled like home. I was also glad to see outlets in every table and desk lamp. We all have electronic devices that need recharging these days. Many times, hotels have few or no available outlets. I'm glad to see this is changing. Water pressure and shower were excellent. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We needed a place to park our boat and they gave us an easy place to park it during our stay. The breakfast was quite nicely arranged and maintained by one of the staff. All in all, we were extremely satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Ray E

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The room with the king size bed was very good. The hotel is conveniently located for access to Lake Cumberland. We had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Kenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here when I'm in town. Friendly staff! The fresh baked cookies are a nice touch when checking in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived to the hotel late so I know everyone was tired but the lady at the front desk was very short and snappy with us. We reserved the room but did the option to pay later at the hotel so I called after I did that to make sure that the card would not be charged because we were paying in cash and they said it wouldn't. But when we got there the lady charged the card after we paid with the cash. So when we went back to talk to her she said it was our fault and on us that we needed to contact the bank. So that just made us frustrated. The next morning we talked to another lady who was very understanding and nice so that was good. But the service the night before was less than comforting. The room was clean apart from the hair on the bathroom floor. And my husband did like the breakfast. So I would say it was an ok stay.