Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely but transportation is needed

Posted Dec 3, 2016
lovely place to stay but transportation is definitely needed but they do have a shuttle service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our survey. We strive to provide our guests with a flawless experience. We are happy to hear you found our hotel lovely and that you appreciated the shuttle service. The shuttle is an added amenity we are happy to provide our guests! We look forward to providing you with an even better experience the next time you stay with us! Yours in Hospitality, Natalie Quinn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Cons: Sheets were a bit coarse
Person at the desk who welcomed me was absolutely lovely. Room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Overall, staff was excellent! My room was clean and comfortable! LocatI only was convenient to train station that takes you into NYC! Safe and quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out this comment about your recent stay. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your room. We are also happy to hear the staff was excellent. We strive for a flawless stay for our guests and it's great to see we exceeded your expectations. Yours in Hospitality, Natalie Quinn General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

SUPER Service

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Never had received a service so excellent before. Thank you all. We felt like home. Mr. Perry, Emma, Carmen and Wensley. SUPER, great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Hotel on a busy road!

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: closer to business centers / railway station
Cons: breakfast menu
good; shuttle to railway station; breakfast could be better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

wifi-fooey

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: INCREASE THE BANDWIDTH OR DO NOT ADVERTISE FREE WIFI
The good: Clean room, comfortable bed, hot water for shower. The bad: noisy fan on climate control unit. Noisy, running toilet. The worst: needed to accomplish 15 minutes of internet-based work before heading to business meetings and the connection kept cutting out. It took 90 minutes to conduct what should have been quick work. The front desk said it is due to the number of users dragging down the bandwidth. Easy fix... increase the bandwidth!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Everything. Very clean. Professional Staff
Cons: Noon check out would be awesome!!
Very please with this hotel. Staff was super friendly!! We booked online, when we arrived we were checked in in less than 3 minutes (no kidding) The young ladies at the front desk were extra helpful and very professional. I wish I could remember their names (Im so horrible with names) I have nothing bad to say about my experience. The room was a little extra chilly. But it was a hot day in NJ, I believe they may have turned it on in anticipation of our 3pm arrival which turned into 8 (Gotta love NJTP traffic). They have answer continental breakfast, the waffles were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was exceptional

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Will def stay in comfort suites again very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA USA

Large, Comfortable, Clean room

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The room was great. Clean carpet, comfortable bed, good TV and channel selection, microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: Breakfast area was too small and understaffed creating a hectic environment. Avoid Jersey Garden Mall (listed in Hotel in-room guide).
Location: I visited Asbury Park boardwalk and Princeton University. Menlo Park Mall is nearby with lots of food options and a central food court.
High-rise hotel, exceptionally clean. Great staff. Hotel is right on the One & Nine hwy. This made it impossible to enter in my old Garmin but 24 hour desk gave me last mile directions. Highway noise was not an issue from my 7th floor (top floor) room. Breakfast was "not bad". Bed was great. Room was great with micro and fridge and a spacious layout and nice flat screen with Direct TV and HBO. Hotel was full during week. Twice I parked on the lawn (as instructed) as lot was full. This was not a problem. WiFi tested at 2 MBS (on my old Acer laptop) in my room which was adequate for my needs. Elevators (2) were fast even when housekeeping was using them too. Very nice business class hotel, well located and close to NYC. I was there on business but many of the quests appeared to be tourists (based on my breakfast experiences). Shuttle to NYC transit links was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Amazing rooms!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
incredible rooms! Very modern hotel!! Recommended!