Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stuck in a damp, stinky room.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Front desk was nice. Pool seemed ok.
Cons: Don't sell a room that has water damage. Or advise guest and offer discount.
Our room had wall paper coming off the wall from a water leak. The hotel was sold out so could not be moved. The room had a musty odor and the carpet by the wall was damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you experienced this situation during your stay. We have spoke with our staff and working we are working diligently to ensure this does not occur again. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff, best free breakfast we've seen in similar hotels, free cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Country Inn & Suites , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: thesmell of cigaretts
Location: very nice
the staff was great. the room was suppose to be non smoking and it smelled like smoke I complained to them and told them I don't smoke. I suggest they go through and take out carpeting or something. I had allergy problems when I left
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not as you had hoped for but we are in the process of making upgrades to the hotel and deep cleaning the rooms from where they were smoking rooms in the past. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again and see the progress we have made. CIS Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
by Hugh G Rection from Somerset, KY

Best staff in the area

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot, and stay in many hotels. The staff here is the best I have seen in the south and Midwest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you so much for the review! Our staff strives to make sure that everyone is comfortable and to make you feel like you are at home! We appreciate the compliment and will make sure that the staff sees it! We looking forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Earnest

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you Amanda! We look forward to your next visit! Country Inn & Suites Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shelby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by G

Old Hotel.....

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was an older hotel..... staff was great.... but the hotel and rooms had an old musty smell to it. Pool was on the small side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that you were delighted with the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with the pool, the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your review gives us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
by Hugh G Rection from Somerset, KY

Exceptional staff, exceptional service

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Quickest check-in, kindest staff, and a very clean room with good parking.