Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AA

Excellent friendly place

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Lovely place for a good comfortable nights sleep and stay in beautiful surroundings, superb breakfast to start the day, thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Comfortable family farmhouse

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Lovely area, near the lovely cathedral city of Wells.
Hosts Pam and Sandy where very kind and welcoming. Homely farmhouse in quiet rural location. Good and generous breakfast. We would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepton Mallett outskirts

Old farmhouse in the countryside.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great welcome Relaxed atmosphere Perfect stay Down a long narrow lane with limited passing.
5 out of 5
by Jenifer from Camas

Great Experience

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sandy and Pam are great! Wonderful experience on a old family farm :)
5 out of 5
by Alan from Staffordshire

Comfortable, friendly and homely great breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I had avery pleasant stay for 6 days whilst attending the New Wine Christian Festival at Shepton Mallet. Pam and Sandy are very friendly and anxious to make sure you feel at home with a brilliant breakfast. The location is very quiet, over 1 mile up a single carriageway road in magnificent countryside. It takes about 20 minutes to the Bath and West show ground where my event was based Thank you both
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet,nice location away from main roads. Beautiful gardens.
Cons: Could have used some kind of signs at the road junction both on the main road and in Dinder. We only got there by instinct as to what was "up the hill
We had a great time...once we found the place. Owner was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful spot in the countryside, with friendly, helpful hosts.
5 out of 5
by Julie Bean from Bedfordshire

Amazing surroundings, superb comfort and service

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
We couldn't have found any where better to stay the farm gave a wonderful setting, the room was large, comfortable and clean. The owners were really friendly and helpful and recommended an amazing our for us to eat at. Where the food was great. Breakfast was first class and we will definitely be back for another visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel (B & B) was a little primative and dated and did not meet our expectations. It was shown on your website as 4 stars out of 5 which we felt was misleading. In our opinion it should have been rated lower. It would be better described as a remote/country farmhouse. The owners were personable and our breakfast was OK.