Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
We had chosen this hotel as we needed to break our journey and as its at the services it was so easy. It was clean and comfortable with helpful friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Convenient for visiting Burnham-on-Sea

Posted May 2, 2017
I booked a smoking room by accident. Be warned, they stink to non-smokers. Couldn't change rooms as they were full. They didn't have any extra duvets when I asked as the hotel was full. I put on the heating but it didn't get very warm. Left a night early as a result. Night light wasn't working and couldn't be fixed. Annoying when you want to read in bed. Hotel was decent for the price. Clean. No frills. Liked having kettle to make a cup of tea. Staff were very pleasant to us. Friendly on the phone as well when we called. Gave me the code to use the back route to get to Burnham quicker. We liked being able to walk across to the services food court to have breakfast. I'd go again but this time call ahead for a non-smoking room, all lights working and extra duvets!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice hotel, kind staff, close to beach. We had a wonderful time there, thank you xxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a no frills, handy hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and good value.
Cons: much
Location: Visiting relatives in Somerset.
very. helpful staff and a convenient location too,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton Lancs

Sedgemoor - great service at this Services!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff. First class reception staff who really like people.
Cons: Nothing. It's good value, clean and comfy staffed by people who want to help you enjoy your stay. We stop when we visit elderly relatives in Weston
Location: Weston's a seaside town - lots of eateries, bars, pubs - the Promenade has just been re-furbished and there's loads for teens and kiddies.
Love this hotel -it is what it says, a services Hotel, a stop-off, if you like. The staff are EXCELLENT, they give you confidence in your stay and are helpful and welcoming.Our fifth stay and we will be back. It's also a very cheap stopover - it doesn't do cooked breakfast but we go to The Copper Kettle in Weston for breakfast so for us it isn't an issue. We have all day to pootle around and find a cafe but if you are rushed, supermarkets quite close will fo cooked breakfast if you don't want to go into Weston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slough

Close to motorway to go to local attractions

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and sleeping rooms comfortable.
Cons: Shower needs looking at as when trying to give young lad, the water splashes out and floor gets covered.
Location: Motorway location so can get to Brean Theme park, Weston Super Mare, Bristol , Bath and other attractions very quickly, and thanks to staff at hotel c
Great place to stay as you can get to local attractions and theme parks with in 1 hrs drive like Ceryl theme park and 30-35mins to Bristol/Bath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large, well equipped and clean
I needed an overnight stay close to Street in Somerset and stayed at the Days Inn Sedgemoor. Very nice hotel with easy parking and easy acces to rooms which I needed as I am partially disabled. Friendly and helpful staff, a short walk from hotel to motorway service facilities if needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Excellent

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Good
Good 2days at this hotel clean bed comfort was really good
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Comfortable stopover with family and dog

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Family and dog friendly. It is a perfect hotel to stop for the night and get some rest during your travel as on a motorway services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We felt warm and comfortable as usual when we stayed before. The staff were all very hospitable, and welcoming us warmly. The only downside is that the services don't provide decent meals anymore. If you don't like fast food meals, there is no alternative unless you drive out to find it in the local area. When you've already had a long journey this is not pleasant.