Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset Pa

Motel right off the turnpike

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Staff was friendly but room was freezing when we got there at 10pm, the heater then was noisy all night. The bed was uncomfortable and the shower/tub was an accident waiting to happen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great value. Not luxurious but clean, comfortable and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, out of the way and pleasant.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Very affordable place to stay for skiing one day in the area. About 30 minutes from Seven Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

inexpensive and convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Staff we encountered was wonderful (especially the woman at check in). The facility is dated, but, clean. Free breakfast (all carbs, lol), was replenished often. We would ance probably will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
one night stay as a stop over. Use this hotel every time I go through. Reception desk is friendly and helpful. close to restaurants and coffee shops. Rooms are neat and clean. Only drawback is it's close to the turnpike so there can be traffic noise
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Comfortable for a quick overnight

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room and bed were quite comfortable, but be aware that this is an older motel. There are 2 floors with outside doors and no elevator. We had a lot of items to take to the room overnight, so being on the second floor was a bit inconvenient. The breakfast provided is on the meager side. I recommend going down the road to one of the diners. I would stay here again, but I would specify a first floor room. Also, this motel allows pets, so if you are concerned about barking dogs, stay somewhere else. There was a dog in a nearby room, but we were not bothered.
5 out of 5
by Michal

great value and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
The place was really clean and the bathrooms were very good also , the double sinks out side the bathroom made getting ready easy while others used the bathroom. I go there often its a really good deal and a very clean place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight on the way to Ohio

Posted Nov 22, 2017
All good value for the price. Staff exceptionally nice. Looking its age, heater a little noisy, sink drains slow, but clean & definitely comfortable for a quick overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy to find after leaving the PA Turnpike.
Cons: All was good
Location: Starbucks and other restaurants within a couple of blocks.
Arrived around 4pm. Room was ready. Picked up keys. Room was clean and reasonably spacious. Nice view of town and surrounding hills. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by GM., Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.