Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: very clean and very friendly helpful staff
Cons: no
Location: shops and tea rooms nearby
stayed for 4 nights in a very comfortable room with a king size bed. the room was clean with a good shower the staff where very friendly and helpful the food in the restaurant was very good had a very nice Sunday roast and a very good choice for breakfast. the hotel has its own free carpark so no problem with parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire

Great hotel, lovely location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed for two nights on our way to another location. A real gem. Staff were really friendly and could not have been more helpful. The room we had was spotless and comfortable. I would suggest though that as it was the smallest room the bed was on the small side for us and when we stay again we will have a larger room with larger bed. Having said that, it was still comfortable. The proprietor was even prepared to bring a larger bed down for us which was definitely above and beyond in the helpfulness stakes. Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Lovely hotel in a beautiful village. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. The service was excellent. The room was cosy as we knew it was going to but it might be an idea to take the wardrobe out or the room and put some hooks on the wall instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Decore
Cons: Maybe a lounge area
Location: Dunster castle,god walks on Exmoor
For a superior room ,disappointing there was only one chair.Tea making facilities quite difficult to operate, a very small table.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and newly refurbished

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
New owners very friendly. Sam the barman/waiter couldn't do enough. The two girls in the kitchen are excellent. Lovely dinner and breakfasts. All newly refurbished in May 2016. New Years Eve we opted for the buffet. Would have liked a carving buffet but got a normal one.There was a sit down set menu as well £40 for either. Disco and fireworks but lacking party poppers and hats. Would recommend , Dunster is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Gem in the heart of Dunster

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great hotel with lovely fresh rooms. Well decorated. Food was amazing at dinner and breakfast. Rib eye steak out of this world. Food freshly cooked and beautiful service. This hotel I would give would be a six if we could
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place, maybe not for early business users

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip, and the hotel was not very far from my first client in the morning. The building has recently been renovated and is very comfy to stay in. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and very modern. The shower was superb, and the room had plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. The only downside I did have was as I booked in I was told that breakfast was served between 8-9.30. Unfortunately I had to be at my first client by 8, so was unable to taste the cooked breakfast, however I was offered a continental type breakfast to take away in a bag if I would like to have that instead. Overall a very comfortable place to stay and if you had time to relax in the morning, I would recommend this place to anyone. I arrived when it was dark and left in thick fog so was unable to enjoy the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidstone uk

Lovely warm hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Great place for short break, and they have there own carpark. Staff are great and lovely food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henley-on-thames

medieval stop

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
quality