Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Daventry England

Friendly proprieters

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Mike and Chris are very friendly and helpful. It is close to attractions
Cons: Unfortunately it has no en-suite bedrooms although ther is a wash basin in the room. This lack did not inconvience us but it may deter others.
Location: 3 miles away is Wookey hole, and a little further afield is Cheddar. Wells is about 5 miles away and Weston, Brean and Burnam are within half an hour
This hotel is set in a very quiet village. plenty of narrow lanes but worth finding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Beautiful house and fantastic location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We pulled up, staff were fantastic and very accomodating especially as we had a puppy with us. Would deffently come back on another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A S from London

Loved the stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it. Found it very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the west Mendips way walk

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Bathroom a bit tired
Location: Lovely location, good pub & food few mins walk down road.
Our Hosts very welcoming & helpful. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ideal for a short stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
we have stayed here once before and its in our opinion adequate for a one night stay, room and breakfast very good, facilities average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very comfy stay - homely and friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
A really lovely place to stay if you are looking for somewhere warm and welcoming. This isn't the Hilton but it doesn't pretend to be; it has a shared bathroom and decor is homely rather than "hotel-y" but as a comfy place to rest our heads and spend the day getting wet and muddy at a nearby festival we had a great place to stay. Breakfast is home made and delicious and we will stay again when we need to! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Portsmouth

2 Night stay at Ebborways Farm

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Staff.. Bedroom ..Eating area
Cons: Definitely en suite facilities............
Location: Located near to Wells Cathedral ..Glastonbury ..and Street
Small family run Guest House near Wells in Somerset ..a little offt he beaten track but easy to find via Sat Nav Room pleasant and clean well decorated ..only disapointment no En Suite (not mentioned on online booking) Breakfast was great freshly cooked ..range of cereals etc ..plenty of Tea or Coffee...........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie

Great for location

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly with a great breakfast. Room could have been cleaner and the decor needs freshening up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Deepest Countryside

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Our satnav took us (in the dark) down some interesting country lanes but we got there (having passed it!) i.e. on the right half a mile past the pub! That said, we had a delightful stay in homely surrounds. Enjoyed the quiet, including thr pigeons cooing and a great breakfast. Not the handiest to get to but welll worth the effort