Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by seok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except for TV & cable systems. Not enough channels to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to the location I was visiting and dog friendly
Cons: A microwave
Location: The location is challenging because you can only enter from one way. If you are coming from the opposite direction you must circle to avoid divider
Nice linens, clean room. I hardly saw staff, as I exited and entered at off times. There were enough outlets in the room for me to work- which is often a problem in hotels. I supposedly need to fill more info into this box, but I have nothing more to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

Weekend getaway trip.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to the highway and Rutgers University. Really nice new mall nearby- Bridgewater Commons. We will be returning to check out the mall again!
We have stayed at this hotel a few years ago, and decided to return to the area. The hotel is close to the interstate, but the road signs can be confusing. The hotel and rounds are clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast consists of bagels, English muffins, and a variety of basic pastries, coffee, tea, orange juice and apple juice. It could use some fresh fruit, yogurts and cereal. Our one problem with this trip, we were planning on using the 'indoor pool'. When we got there we found out the pool was not available. I am willing to believe it has been unavailable for quite some time, because I think it was unavailable when we were there before. The hallway leading to the pool was not labeled, and the pool area was closed off. This was disappointing. If it has in fact been closed for a while, they should remove it from the listing site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Good loca8

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Worth the money for what we received . Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke even in the non smoking section
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient to interstate; clean and friendly.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful room, clean hotel, BUT NO INROOM COFFEE! Couldn't believe it; no microwave, either, for instant. Restaurant full with wedding party- no fook served in lounge, and nearby restaurant. Parking not very convenient and breakfast area not accessible for handicapped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Valley, AZ

Not bad!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Outside dirty, people walking around outside made me netvous. Easy access to highways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo lodge at Somerset NJ, not good stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Recommended by hotels.com agent, and it was very bad recommendation a non smoking room was stinking tobacco, ask to be relocated at another one and it was smelling like cigarettes, uncomfortable beds, people talking in hallways at 3am. Breakfast is so lite just coffee, juice and pastries. Definitely won't stay there again and never let one of your agents recommend me a hotel.