Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The room was lovely and comfortable. The food was very good. The hosts were friendly and helpful.
Cons: If you wanted an Exmoor view, room 6 was not for you.
Location: In the heart of Exmoor. Walking, Riding, villages and eateries nearby. Coast not too far away.
Located in the heart of Exmoor, convenient to see all that Exmoor has to offer and the surrounding area. Bed and room were comfortable and there was everything you needed. Our room, 6, was a lovely bright room, well decorated, spotlessly clean and with a good shower room en suite. It did not have a view from the window but that did not concern us. The breakfast, differing each day was really excellent. Very good choices and served beautifully, excellent Tea and Coffee. The wonderful Drawing room was available to relax in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country house luxury

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
A beautifully furnished house in the middle of spectacular walking country. Luxurious room and truly wonderful breakfast cooked and served by the welcoming hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Situation and interior of house very impressive

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
everything was very good indeed - we found our room was a bit small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Superb

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this purely for location close to a wedding, but couldn't have done better! Great place and amazing veggie breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best guest house ever.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Five star stay from start to finish. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
beautiful rooms and gardens; very quiet; gracious hosts; everything so lovingly put together and arranged; very tasty food; if you are looking for a place in the Exmoor area, this is where you want to stay. We only stayed one night, but I wish we had stayed longer. Idyllic English country setting.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Melton Mobray

Excellent B&B

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and a great location.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Congresbury

Fantastic Stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic friendly hosts who went above and beyond to deliver fantastic service. Our room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. We will definitely be returning and recommend the house to anyone looking for something special.