Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Very welcoming , excellent stay. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great b&b in Somerset

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The Frog Street Farmhouse was one of the loveliest b&b's we've stayed at - it's a little tricky to find but once you do, it's an absolutely charming little place. Louise and David were excellent hosts and answered all our questions about the area and offered great suggestions on where to visit for food and drink nearby. Very clean and well decorated, with a sweet little gift shop selling local goods. Immaculate bathroom. Be sure to let them know in advance if traveling with an infant, as not all rooms accommodate small children!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location with excellent facilities

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Really nice hotel that is set in the quiet countryside. The decor is lovely with a real homely feel. The only down side for us was the single communal breakfast dining table. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

Beautiful Peaceful Relaxing 1st Class Farmhouse...

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This is the most beautiful and relaxing place that I have been to. Quiet location, lovely renovated farmhouse, lovely proprietors and breakfasts like no other with homemade bread and preserves and local sourced produce. The Snug and other rooms are decorated to the highest standard . We will definitely be going back to stay again.. For a relaxing peaceful break look no further than here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from North Vancouver

A Nice couple of days - Great B&B

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice couple hosted us. Great Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katy from Peterborough

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Frog Street Farmhouse having travelled to a family wedding in Taunton. I booked the Orchard Suite for myself, my mum and daughter. We had a wonderful stay. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly and rooms were superb and very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Lovely BB in beautiful location

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. Just perfect.
Very warm welcome from our hosts. The room was of a very high standard and very comfortable. Breakfast delicious. Would highly rate this property and will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Byron from Toronto, Canada

Well worth the extra effort to get there

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
There is everything to like about this very rural farmhouse. Finding it could be a challenge, but downloading a Google map (in detail) and/or a SatNav(GPS) system in the car will suffice. You do end up going down a narrow one-lane (but two-way) road for part of the way, but traffic on it is rare. The rooms are great, the breakfast is first rate. There is wifi throughout and TVs that get a gazillion channels, but also perfect peace and quiet. The couple who run the place are very helpful and kind. No restaurants or other eateries close by, but directions are provided to a highly recommended pub a short drive away for dinner. We were somewhat careless when we departed and left a few items behind by mistake. However when I contacted our hosts they cheerfully gathered up what we forgot and sent it to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Lancashire

Made to feel at home!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
From the minute we arrived we were made welcome, rooms clean, beds comfy, breakfast great and the surrounding area peaceful. They will recommend places to eat for evening meals that are not to far away. you really cannot go wrong if you want relaxation, peace and quiet! A* for me.