Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EVESHAM, WORCS.

Excellent accommodation

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Easy to walk to town and restaurants, also near to seafront. Short drive to North Hill which is a must, great for sunsets. Stunning countryside.
Comfortable room, very clean. Excellent tea/coffee facilities, bathroom well stocked with toiletries. Great breakfast, good car parking, nothing was too much trouble, owners very obliging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Guest house close to the centre of Minehead

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness with excellent breakfasts
Cons: Perhaps a hairdryer in the room
Location: Well situated in western Somerset convenient to Exmoor, Dunstar Castle and the West Somerset Steam railway
A very convenient and well run Guest House.The owner has very good attention to detail and the room was clean and well maintained.The breakfast was excellent and there was good car parking on site.I would certainly recommend the Glendower to anyone contemplating a stay in MINEHEAD
5 out of 5
by Samantha

inviting and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
A trip to get away from it all. The bnb was comfortable and inviting, owners were very nice people, great breakfast and amazing big comfy bed. Had a lovely stay and would stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Bournemouth


Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service, relaxing, friendly and very helpful Fantastic breakfasts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and well maintained b&b.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Excellent breakfasts, genial host, nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Excellent B & B close to the centre of Minehead

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable with very helpful owners
Cons: nothing
Location: Very convenient for the coast, the steam railway and walking on Exmoor
Avery pleasant stay, staff very helpful, excellent choices at breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes B&B

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Schönes B&B in Minehead. Der Empfang war sehr herzlich. Wir hatten 3 Einzelzimmer, von denen jedes auf seine Art entzückend eingerichtet war. Zimmer waren nicht sehr groß, sehr sauber, zusätzlich die Möglichkeit Kaffee und Tee zuzubereiten und jeden Tag eine kleine Flasche Wasser. In den Bädern waren Kosmetikartikel wie Seife, Bodylotion usw.vorhanden. Das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet und ließ keine Wünsche offen. Insgesamt ein wundervoller Aufenthalt. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Nice Friendly Hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The room was well appointed, the shower powerful, and the bed comfortable. The breakfast had plenty of choice and good local produce.
Cons: It would have been good to have been able to open a window during the night to get a breeze in.
We stayed for a long weekend over a bank holiday visiting family nearby. We were met and shown to our room and given some information about the history of the hotel. Breakfast was a delight each day. Allocated tables so no having to struggle to find a table. The host was helpful and good natured. He even reminded me that I'd already paid so didn't need to settle up when we left.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Bournemouth

EGGstra special visit!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a long weekend over Easter 2016 as a base for house hunting. The owners are very pleasant and friendly and made us feel extremely welcome. Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfasts were very generous and the room was fantastic. The whole property was in great shape, clean and tidy and very well decorated. The "pièce de résistance" was the Easter egg gift at Breakfast on Easter Sunday - a wonderful touch. Highly rated, we shall go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location-extremely pleasant staff-sumpous breakfasts-nothing is too much trouble and any problems they are there
Cons: none
Location: West Somerset Railway is approx10mins away
I cannot fault The Glendower-although I didn't enjoy as much as I should as I felt unwell