Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

A Fine and comfortable B&B

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Internet access, if this is important for you
Location: Close to the town centre.
I had a very warm welcome on arrival. Very friendly and helpful. I arrived late in the evening and had given advance notice. All was explained, where everything was, when would I like breakfast. Just perfect. The room was comfortable and pleasing. All clean and tidy. Home made shortbread was available. Breakfast was excellent and nothing too much trouble. WIFI and 3G reception was poor in this area and very directional inside the hotel. With some care it would work, but with the slightest movement all could be lost... Just a point to consider if you expect or need internet access for your smart phone. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Great little hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: The breakfast, comfy bed
Cons: Long haul up a hill to the Hotel if you walking
Location: Relatively close to centre on a busy through road. No road noise evident.
Very friendly, easy checkin. Room was very warm and cosy. Everything I needed was available. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. Excellent breakfast, staff very attentive and friendly. Would stay in Greystones again. The hotel is a short distance from the town centre. The hotel is almost at the top of the hill, so an easy walk into town and a bit if a climb on the way back. hotel was on a busy through road and traffic noise was not noticeable. Hotel had off road parking. A good place to stay if you are visiting Yeovil.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay
4 out of 5
by LFS

Good night's sleep!

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely room, big and spacious. Decor a little tired but did not spoil the stay. Close to the town, and good guides to restaurants provided in the room. Cooked breakfast very nice. Breakfast room a little small - needed to be thin to squeeze through! But host / hostess very pleasant and helpful. Would not hesitate to go back if needed to stay in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
We booked a en-suite on the internet, when we arrived we just had a room and the bathroom was up some stairs, the hotel itself needed refurbishment the table clothes and carpet were grubby, the breakfast was OK for my wife but for a man one piece of bacon one sausage etc., the bedroom itself was clean, I thought it might have been a 4 star hotel several years ago, but would question it now? OK for one night stay
2 out of 5
by R Metcalfe

Alright for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels
If you're looking for somewhere cheap to stay then this is fine. However, the bed in our room was terrible uncomfortable - needs a new mattress! It was clean and the host friendly but there was a damp smell in the dining room.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK

Nice retreet

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Very comfortable and welcoming B&B with a warmly pub just 100m up the road and withing walking distance of the town centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

undecided

Posted Jul 3, 2012
would recommend but with reservations. Hotel very tired and needs cheering up, location good, dining room small, breakfast adequate. .
3 out of 5
by ms parsnips

central to places to visit

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
we had a good stay thought the room was clean but looked tiered the owners were very nice and helpfull ,the breakfast was lovely,we thought the mattress needed to be replaced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Århus

Nice Atmosphere..

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at this cozy B&B for one night and found the hosts very service minded and helpful.. I got a big room and the breakfast was very good.. In general I was very happy with my stay and at that price I find the hotel very good and I will definitely use it again if I am in the area...