Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, United States of America

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Only stay one night..... but everything was ok Front desk very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
We appreciate your amazing comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Woodbridge. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Safe and Nice Restaurant

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Wonderful business trip. Used this hotel as a hub for my visit between NJ and NYC. Beds were comfortable and the rooms nice. Felt safe and the food was good in the restaurant. Fairly inexpensive for an Easy coast restaurant. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Our hotels is the perfect hub for New York/New Jersey travel! With comfortable rooms, great nearby restaurants and easy access to public transportation, Hampton Inn Woodbridge is the perfect central location for New York City adventure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Okay but could use some deep cleaning

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Our normal stays at Hampton are pleasant and clean. Our room at this Hampton Inn was just okay. There were stains on the chair and it was a bit dated. Overall it was a okay stay but it does make me want to look a little more closely next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Your comments are very valuable to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the condition of your guestroom. We can understand you dismay and want you to know that we will be completely renovating our hotel within the next year. We hope you will visit us then to experience the Hamptonality that we known for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not What I Expected

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years. This one was disappointing. The room was not as clean as it could have been, especially the bathroom. Stayed on the first floor and the ice machines on both the first and second floors were out of order. Sounds picky, but we have grown accustomed to Hampton Inn being one of the best. This one was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Teresa S, Hotel Management
Hampton is still one of the best hotel brands out there, we promise! We are sorry to learn of your recent experience and are working with our maintenance teams to correct these issues with a new General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

"Forgot" wake-up calls

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was fine, though a bit small. The stay was good until the morning we left. Though, the night before, we had specifically asked for and emphasized the need for awake-up calls, and the desk staff had written it down and repeated it twice, we did not get calls. No clocks by the bedsides, so we over-slept. We barely made the plane connection and left the hotel hungry, as we had no time for breakfast. That was disappointing, especially since the hotel offers a nice breakfast, but a greater problem was the haste and stress during the morning departure and drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was given away had to find another hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Never saw it
Cons: Reservations
Someone at the hotel or their software automatically cancelled my reservation at midnight of my check in date. When we arrived at 12:10 AM we were told that the hotel was full and that our reserved room was already given away to someone else. The clerk was very helpful in calling around to other hotels to find us a room, by 1 AM we were checking into the Holiday Inn Express about 5 minutes away. This Holiday In Express was recently renovated and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Iselin, NJ area. The ratings I gave the Hampton Inn besides the Hotel staff were given only because I could not submit this review without them. For cleanliness, condition, and comfort please go by other reviews.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trappe, Md

Close to NYC

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great Hotel close to NYC!! Quickly into Brooklyn the next morning, for the Tunnel to Towers 5K. Staff was exceptionall polite and very welcome to assist with anything we may have desired! Very fortcoming with suggestions for things to do in the area!
3 out of 5
by Victoria from Manchester Center VT

nice hotal

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We got this room for our daughter and her family. They had a very nice stay everything was very nice until she had to call after their stay. Her Husbands dentures were accidentally forgotten in the bathroom of the room they had. She called them everyday to find out if they had been found and was told that someone would call her back that day. She called everyday for a week to be told the same thing and never got a call back. Finally someone told her that no one knows were they are. They were never turned in to the manager from the house keeping. So thousands of dollars left on the counter and no one turned them in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great price and location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was in an extremely convenient location right off the parkway. the room was clean, staff was friendly, a wonderful breakfast selection in the morning. my only complaint was the a/c in the room was SO LOUD!! i'm used to sleeping next to my noisy window a/c unit at home, but this one took it to another level. it woke me up several times and i had a hard time falling back asleep. i eventually turned it off completely so i could get some rest.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from VA

Comfy spacious room, good breakfast, pleasant staf

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night while traveling from NYC. Comfortable, spacious room. Good variety of hot and cold foods/drinks at breakfast and very friendly breakfast hostess. Did notice a few maintenance items in the common areas of the hotel, which we brought to the attention of the desk clerk who notified maintenance staff. Can't really comment on the neighborhood or surrounding area as we were simply passing through--arrived late and departed right after breakfast, but the area seemed nice enough to me.