Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Dorset

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to visit Yeovil etc
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Southampton

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Exquisite, very clean, comfy and staff were extremely helpful
4 out of 5
by Tina

Service excellect, shame about the bed.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed are meals at dinner and breakfast, but the room this time was a bit small, not a power shower, floor in bathroom cold. Also the bed was a bit small and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Plymouth

A hidden gem.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as a stopover on our way to London. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The accommodation and breakfast were excellent. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean and spacious twin room with modern en-suite/good shower, extra pillows/blankets, good heating, tea and coffee making facilities/biscuits, etc. Only problem was significant road noise as room looked directly out onto busy main road, and double-glazed window did not shut snugly enough. Unfortunately no other twins available. So, recommended if you don't mind continuous road noise (or if you can get a room at the back). Plenty of parking available and good wi-fi connection. Breakfasts in adjacent bistro cafe tasty with good choice/selection. Also had a great evening meal in bistro, reasonably priced, good selection of wine, and quality ingredients, all served with a smile - recommended.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Brough

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped overnight prior to visiting the Haynes Motor Museum. Staff were really friendly, and rooms very comfortable. We were made very welcome, and had a great nights sleep. Fantastic breakfast in the morning agin served by friendly staff who could not do enough for you. Would definitely stop here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

A comfortable B&B in South Somerset.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The staff gave a very warm and personnel welcome. The room was clean and comfortable with adequate storage and space. A good level of facilities. Breakfast is served in Wayne's Bistro. I was met with a smile and good variety of breakfast choices. I also had dinner in the Bistro, having one of the specials and it was very tasty and good value. Hawk house is by the A303 so there is some traffic noise. It had no effect for me. Hawk house is in a good location in South Somerset, close to the town of Yeovil, Somerton and Ilchester and very handy for Yeoviton airbase and the museum of flight.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Ramsgate

Perfect

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night, on our way to the Plymouth and were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room, warm welcome and excellent breakfast. We will definitely stay again and have already recommended it to friends.
4 out of 5
by Zena from Auckland NZ

A comfortable well priced place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is beside the motorway which makes it handy but also a bit noisy. We were lucky enough to be served by a lovely NZ girl who gave us a nice commonality half way through our six week trip. The food in the restaurant is lovely and the condition of the rooms very comfortable and relatively new. Probably the only fault with the accommodation was that the roof line sloped away over where the bed had been placed making it impossible to sit up in bed either to read or work on the iPad. If the room was configured differently you would be able to get around this. We had a nice one night stop at these lodgings
4 out of 5
by Percy from London

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night and found the room spotlessly clean with excellent facilities. Wifi worked a treat unlike many small establishments. The breakfast was hearty and the staff were all very pleasant. Only negative was the noise from the busy road which was noticeable even with the window closed.