Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable and friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Apart from a bit of road noise that didn't bother me at all it's a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Very convenient stop-over on A303

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Its location. Clean and bright. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bistro adjacent.
Location: Only used as a break from driving on route to West Country.
Very friendly welcome, and facilities good for an overnight stop-over. Very clean and bright, and having Wayne's Bistro adjacent for dinner is a real bonus. Had room at the back, and thus no road noise, which was a bit of an issue when using the communal lounge at the front of the building. Room was small, but comfortable, and ideal for a one-night break from driving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highcliffe

Excellent place to put your head down

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Clean room with everything we needed. Very good breakfast.
Cons: Shower head a bit 'spurty'
Location: On the outskirts of Yeovil.
Although on a busy road, Hawk House B and B provided just what we needed after a long journey. The room was clean and spacious and the beds comfy. We had a meal at 'Wayne's', which was superb and good value. Breakfast in the morning was hot and delicious. All the staff were friendly and courteous. Wished we could have stayed another night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good but they have a 48 cancelation policy, which seems to click in at midnight and not the norm of 12h00. I had booked for 3 nights and on Tuesday at 11h35 I confirmed I no longer needed to stay on the Thursday night, which I did not get a refund for due to 48 hours notice not been issued. Well I gave more than 48 hours notice but it is from midnight, I am still working it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plus and Minus

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
What the advertising did not say was that it was on a very busy road with all that implies. The restaurant at the place was basic but adequate as a last resort. I pointed out a couple of faults to the management but when I left they hadn't been addressed though to be fair it was the weekend. I hope they are addressed for the sake of the place and the comfort of those future guests using the facilities. A bit of 'this and that' really
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WORCESTERSHIRE

Nice B and B handy for the places I wanted to see.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Location very good. Fleet Air Arm Museum worth a visit. Haynes Motor Museum well worth a visit.
My experience was very good. The rooms were good. The Bistro served very good food all day.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Cambridge

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from a poor signal On the tv and weak wifi everything else was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Super Bed and breakfast in South Somerset

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A good location in South Sonerset. Close to Yeovilton and Yeovil. Very clean and comfortable room and a comfy bed for a good nights sleep. The B&B is close to the A303 and if you are a light sleeper you might hear some road noise. Excellent choice for breakfast. Staff very welcoming and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Mohsin from woking

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
comfartable