Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Super Bed and breakfast in South Somerset

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A good location in South Sonerset. Close to Yeovilton and Yeovil. Very clean and comfortable room and a comfy bed for a good nights sleep. The B&B is close to the A303 and if you are a light sleeper you might hear some road noise. Excellent choice for breakfast. Staff very welcoming and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Pleasant B&B with helpful owner

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and facilities
This was a last minute booking for us. The owner was really helpful organising a local taxi for us. The room was very clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Dorset

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to visit Yeovil etc
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Southampton

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Exquisite, very clean, comfy and staff were extremely helpful
4 out of 5
by Tina

Service excellect, shame about the bed.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed are meals at dinner and breakfast, but the room this time was a bit small, not a power shower, floor in bathroom cold. Also the bed was a bit small and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Joan from Plymouth

A hidden gem.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here as a stopover on our way to London. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The accommodation and breakfast were excellent. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean and spacious twin room with modern en-suite/good shower, extra pillows/blankets, good heating, tea and coffee making facilities/biscuits, etc. Only problem was significant road noise as room looked directly out onto busy main road, and double-glazed window did not shut snugly enough. Unfortunately no other twins available. So, recommended if you don't mind continuous road noise (or if you can get a room at the back). Plenty of parking available and good wi-fi connection. Breakfasts in adjacent bistro cafe tasty with good choice/selection. Also had a great evening meal in bistro, reasonably priced, good selection of wine, and quality ingredients, all served with a smile - recommended.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Brough

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped overnight prior to visiting the Haynes Motor Museum. Staff were really friendly, and rooms very comfortable. We were made very welcome, and had a great nights sleep. Fantastic breakfast in the morning agin served by friendly staff who could not do enough for you. Would definitely stop here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

A comfortable B&B in South Somerset.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The staff gave a very warm and personnel welcome. The room was clean and comfortable with adequate storage and space. A good level of facilities. Breakfast is served in Wayne's Bistro. I was met with a smile and good variety of breakfast choices. I also had dinner in the Bistro, having one of the specials and it was very tasty and good value. Hawk house is by the A303 so there is some traffic noise. It had no effect for me. Hawk house is in a good location in South Somerset, close to the town of Yeovil, Somerton and Ilchester and very handy for Yeoviton airbase and the museum of flight.