Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel stay there every year, convenient.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Supe friendly staff and very clean. Located on route 18. Close to turnpike. Parkway, airport and Jersey shore. Super clean rooms are a good size, just wish there was a microwave and frig . That would make it a top 10 hotel for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location near the I-95 corridor

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very professional and accommodating. Went out of their way to answer questions, open doors, etc.
Cons: The waitstaff in the bar should be able to make drinks. Our group had to tell him how to make normal drinks - Martini, Manhattan.
Location: Location is close to the major thoroughfares. Finding eateries was somewhat of a challenge.
Very pleasant and up-to-date facility. It is comfortable and geared to the business traveler with plenty of places to charge phones, computers, etc.as well as a nice business area in the lobby streaming the latest news.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Decent place for a short stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Decent hotel- large room that was clean and had comfortable beds but in need of maintenance. Paint was peeling in the room around doors and vanity, back of the door was not so great and the wallpaper in the hallways is damaged. The room had a spot for a mini fridge but it was empty and they don't have ice on every floor so that was kind of inconvenient. It was also dark, even with every light on the only room that was bright enough to get ready was the bathroom and when you're traveling with daughters it would have been nice to have more light in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Scraping and plastering around my 'Do not Disturb"

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Scraping and plastering around my 'Do not Disturb" hanger between 8:30 and 9:00 am after I arrived from a west coast trip at 1:15 am. I was hoping to sleep in getting over a cold. Staff was kind to comp breakfast, but no refund because I booked through Expedia. Workers literally taped over door number and frame with my "Do Not Disturb" hanging on the door then was scraping the wall. This was probably a fluke, but an ignorant none the less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff-Awesome

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: You could pay the staff more
Location: ?
The Staff was awesome. Truly awesome. Basking in their awesomeness. I was awed by how awesome they were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Another business trip; a convention at the hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The convention was there.
Cons: The room temp and the food temp.
Location: Hotel is located adjacent to an entrance to NJ Turnpike.
I was there on a 19 degree night. My room was not heated. I called for help, someone appeared withing five minutes and tried to reset the thermostat. It did not work. The room stayed cold all night. The breakfast food at the convention was excellent. I had requested a vegetarian entree- me and 4 other at my table. This turned out to be gloppy pasta in cream sauce with vegetables. The vegetables were frozen-- they were frozen when served to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Last minute Training opportunity- great hotel stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: I liked that they could help with plan changes without making you feel foolish. They accomodated my changes without issue and with a smile.
I had a last minute extension to my training- and the staff accomodated my plan change without issue. Their service mindset put me at ease and made me feel welcome to stay. The rooms were spacious and spotless, the beds very comfortable and my environment allowed me to focus on training, and resting in the evening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area for business. The expedited breakfast in the morning really helps fill you up on your way to morning meetings. Great choice, plenty of healthy options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for training locally

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The staff went above and beyond to assist with my stay, excellent choice of breakfast in the morning
Cons: the parking arm failed- which left me 30 minutes late for a meeting in the morning - someone put their credit card in the machine and jammed it.
Location: close to 287, Garden State parkway and training at Iselin.
Friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable beds and easy parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, clean and quiet, couple of details to fix but nothing