Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad bad bad

Posted Apr 19, 2017
First the staff were not customer focused and seemed to be checked out in a dead end job. Second, the room itself was outdated and more importantly not inviting. In addition, the bed sheets were not clean and had stains on them. The bed itself was. It comfortable and I woke up several times because of it. Not even breakfast for almost dollars was worth it. The food was like cardboard and tasteless just like the hotel. Horrible stay and never going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not what you were expecting. I am very surprised regarding your comments on our staffs service and breakfast as both are usually something we pride ourselves on. As for the bed we do apologize and hope that if you were to come back you would be promised more for your gratitude. Yours in Hospitality, Amber Meeney
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice clean, quiet hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Best sleep we've had at hotel in a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you for your rave review. We do hope you come back and join us in the future. Your in Hospitality, Amber Meeney Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn Somerset is a great hotel. My family and I stayed for one night for a local dance competition. The staff were courteous and helpful, the building was newly renovated and well maintained, and the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant has good food and service and the buffet breakfast that was included with our stay was fantastic. I would definitely stay again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate comments like yours. We can't wait to have you back with us in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Amber Meeney Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birdsboro, Pa.

Convenient location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: bed was very uncomfortable
Location: Close to Garden State Exhibition Center
Hotel was very nice, good food and a convenient location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Rooms are good. Staff members are co-operative. Rooms are spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice with restaurant on site

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. There isn't a lot of restaurants within walking distance so it's really nice that there is an onsite restaurant. The food was good and it was really convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: quiet good breakfast
Location: it is out in the suburbs not near anything. we stayed there because we were visiting realtives
Everything was fine except that the staff gave us the wrong direction to get to the hotel. We were lost for 20 minutes at night in an unfamiliar neighborhood.