Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to motorway.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was close to jct.25 on the M5. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The park and ride bus stops close to the hotel so going into Taunton is hassle free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for only one night and it would have been 5 star all over but for the payment aspects. We ate dinner and were presented with the bill for a different table. The amended bill was not correct either. Then, in the morning when I went to settle I was asked for full payment for the room. Naturally, having booked through Hotels.com (at a reduced rate) I had already paid. The girl on reception told me that I must be incorrect! Not the best service. Her manager then produced a bill which was close to being correct and I paid it without further quibble, but I am fairly sure I was overcharged by £5. So, having had a pleasant overnight stay we left feeling somewhat discontent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll sleep in the car next time.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I think I would have slept better in my car - difficulty checking in, hot, noisy, uncomfortable. Trying to leave early was worse - doors were still locked and not a sole around to let me check out and leave. Only plus was its proximity to the M5 so convenient stopping place. Nice that there is a gym and pool - I wasn't there long enough to use so can't comment on how good they are
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, easily accessible from M5

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Comfortable hotel. Good bar meals and very good breakfast. Nice swimming pool. Very helpful staff. Very convenient for breaking a journey to/from Cornwall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very polite. Very good customer service
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Dubai

Acceptable

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is conveniently located. Libby lounge lacks comfort and it's open plan arrangement lacks privacy. Staff very helpful we arrived late for breakfast but were served by friendly waitress who made us welcome and relaxed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels