Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HIghlands

Very basic guest house

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location was OK on main Locking road into WSM. Despite being on the main road it became reasonably quiet at night.
Cons: Darren switched anything electric such as shower and TV and lights off whenever possible. Sometimes it was very dark down the stairs.
Location: If you sit on the seat outside Tescos just along the road you can be offered a vodka very early in the morning! The donkeys on the beach look sad.
Stayed at guesthouse to visit my sister who is in hospital in WSM. I shared a bathroom and shower. Linen on bed was cheap and thin and some new plump pillows would have a positive addition. The bed was a double when a single would have made the room more comfortable as it was very cramped. Darren the manager seemed overwhelmed at running the place and always a bit downbeat especially about breakfast but he always tried to be helpful. I only had 1 cooked breakfast which involved cremated mushrooms. One morning there was hardly any milk. I am vegetarian and there were no veggie sausages. Easy to lose the will to live in WSM,
4 out of 5
by Paul from Liverpool


Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only 1 night single room , just what I needed . Had a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
by martyn from Merthyr Tydfil

Guest house not hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great little guest house and good service. More than adequate for my needs
5 out of 5
by richard from London

Convenient and great value.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
One convenient night here. very good value and only a short walk to centre of town and front.
3 out of 5
by John from Oxford

No fuss no drama !

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Some road noise at the rear...room was very small...no fan for hot days....one tiny bar of soap.....expensive for what it offered. I have no complaints though and the breakfast was acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was the cheapest hotel I didn't expect much, I arrived very very late and was still made welcome. I put my head onto the pillow and it smelled very clean obviously take a pride. I have stayed in a lot of hotels with lots of stars I would be happy to stay again purely on the fact of amazing value for money. Room, bed, breakfast for less than the price of a visit to the cinema!
4 out of 5
by Janine from Dresden

Praktisch und Gut

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ich habe hier nur eine Nacht aufgrund der Nähe zum Flughafen Bristol verbracht (ca. 25 Minuten mit dem Auto). Die Zimmer der Gäste liegen im ersten Stock. Das Zimmer war nicht groß, aber völlig ausreichend für eine Nacht. Der Besitzer war nett und kochte das Frühstück entsprechend meinen Wünschen. Parkplätze sind direkt vor dem Haus. Aufgrund der Lage hörte ich jedoch den Straßenlärm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Useful little place!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Location was good. Breakfast was good. Room had everything I needed.
Location: Nice beach front. Weston woods, fun to explore. Good transit to other areas of Somerset! - Bristol, Cheddar etc. etc.
I went to Weston just to explore the area. The place was decent, good value for money! The host, was very accommodating, he did a great job with communication, cooking and cleaning. Good location in regards to train and bus.