Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Lovely friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Lovely room, great breakfast and the host was a real gentleman. Would love to stay here again. Friendly and welcoming. Room very comfortable. Breakfast set us up for the day and there was plenty of it (and I have a huge appetite lol) cheers Darren, keep on doing what you're doing! Hope to see you again soon. Alan and Ross, room 2 Friday and Saturday night
2 out of 5
by LES

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I won't be staying there again. Breakfast was poor - I was informed that the small jug of milk was all they had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baltic room

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was the coldest room I have ever slept in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HIghlands

Very basic guest house

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The location was OK on main Locking road into WSM. Despite being on the main road it became reasonably quiet at night.
Cons: Darren switched anything electric such as shower and TV and lights off whenever possible. Sometimes it was very dark down the stairs.
Location: If you sit on the seat outside Tescos just along the road you can be offered a vodka very early in the morning! The donkeys on the beach look sad.
Stayed at guesthouse to visit my sister who is in hospital in WSM. I shared a bathroom and shower. Linen on bed was cheap and thin and some new plump pillows would have a positive addition. The bed was a double when a single would have made the room more comfortable as it was very cramped. Darren the manager seemed overwhelmed at running the place and always a bit downbeat especially about breakfast but he always tried to be helpful. I only had 1 cooked breakfast which involved cremated mushrooms. One morning there was hardly any milk. I am vegetarian and there were no veggie sausages. Easy to lose the will to live in WSM,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Get place to stay and not far from the sea front
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was running the B&B on his own, and with other duties other than running the B&B.
3 out of 5
by Paul

Friendly, comfortable & Baaic. GVFM

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, comfortable&basic
4 out of 5
by Paul from Liverpool

Good

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Only 1 night single room , just what I needed . Had a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
by martyn from Merthyr Tydfil

Guest house not hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great little guest house and good service. More than adequate for my needs
5 out of 5
by richard from London

Convenient and great value.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
One convenient night here. very good value and only a short walk to centre of town and front.