Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belle Mead

Very nice hotel to stay, but bit costly

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Evening Social (Mon-Thur), Basketball court, Laundry
Cons: None
Location: None
The Hotel staff have received us very nicely, with a welcome basket. My daughter was delighted to see our names on the Welcome board. Very nice place to stay. Room was very clean, and the cleaning staff would come later if we request the cleaning to be done later. Evening social (Mon-Thur) was very nice entertaining, and can be considered as Dinner too. Breakfast buffet was good enough with multiple options. Indoor swimming pool and Basketball court were always on, for more entertainment. All in all, was a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Homewood Suites Somerset! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by victoria

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud of our staff for taking good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nice place to stay; great people!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was outstanding, especially the persons at the desk & food service. They made my wife and me feel like family.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Everything was outstanding.
Location: I found it a bit removed from the airport, but it was due to rush hour traffic. Otherwise, the driving was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Pete and Loida, Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you and you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are proud of our staff for taking good care of you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel floor plan ever.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location and room layout. Complimentary social from 5-7pm. Free paper. Toiletries. Easy internet access.
Cons: Not knowing which outside access door was closest to my room.
Location: Located near Rutgers, New Brunswick, Route 287, cultural diversity of small restaurants, parks. The proximity to NYC, PA, D-R canal and 'Open Spaces'.
I crashed for a night and I didn't want to leave. So many amenities in one room. It was like living in a compact apartment. Everything was private and well maintained. Great for entertaining a party of four.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Homewood Suites Somerset! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Amazing place to stay, super clean and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fire alarm went off at 2am because someone was smoking in their room and then there was a loud birthday booked right next to my room which was disturbing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
When we walked into our room there were paint spatters all over the kitchen floor. I mentioned it to the staff the day we left and the gentlemen told me they had been doing some renovations but I guess you don't clean it up???The 1st night we stayed there was a fire alarm that went off about 2 am and no one from the front desk came outside to tell us it was ok to come back in but another guest told us that information. Both nights we stayed we called down for a wake up call and we did not receive a call either morning.. It would have been much worse if we had a flight to catch but bad enough we had to call & change our plans also. The manager on duty offered 15,000 points on the Hilton Honor account and I hope it does show up. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone and because we like staying at your hotels this was a big disappointment to say the least. I really feel there should be more of an adjustment for the disappointing stay because I am sure you wouldn't want this to happen at any of your hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was slow and connecting via Cell Phone was horribly difficult. Why provide a password with the keys when it was never asked for. We couldn't find any helpful hints in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving this detailed review. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you a five star stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed. Quiet room in quiet neighborhood. Close to restaurants. Staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review!