Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lush old farmhouse . Natural beauty

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Booked very last min overnight stay so we could spend 2 days at West Bay. Around 30 mins away . Absolutely stunning surroundings. So much natural beauty and full of character as you would expect for a 500 yrs old home. Welcoming . Lovely comfy beds . Staff lovely . Breakfast tasty and very filling . Stayed in the family room. Would definitely go back . So so pleased with my findings . Via my banking app and expedia. 😍💖
5 out of 5
by sl

A Must Place to Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
A very welcoming and accommodating place to stay, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely rooms, lovely breakfast, lovely gardens and lovely staff. A handy place to stay in this circa 1400s farmhouse, when travelling around Dorset or Somerset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Lovely B&B, run by friendly and helpful staff. Lovely quirky layout in an old farmhouse
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Farmhouse retreat

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet pleasant stay in a farmhouse close to town. Good food at the 'red' pub just up the road within walking distance! Nice atmosphere and helpful owner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow

Quiet, homely, not far from town. Good pub nearby.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Arrived just before 4 which is the earliest entering time. I was greeted by the owner and an uncomplicated signing in occurred. Next morning the breakfast was excellently laid out. The cooked part plentiful, hot and expertly presented. I throughly would recommend this place as a comfortable base for a visit to Yeovil, Somerset.
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by p from Brenda Netherton and Jonathan Gale

The best B&B we have been to.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was perfect, the breakfast was delicious and so much to choose from. We will certainly go back again.
3 out of 5
by Beryl from Burton o

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very interesting building still a working farm. Owner very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah Trickett from High Wycombe

Charming old Farmhouse

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the old building it had been done up to a tasteful standard without loosing its old charm . Nice shower room & I HAD THE BEST NIGHTS SLEEP THERE OF THE HOLIDAY .Breakfast was lovely served in a very tasteful room .Big ingle nook type fire place which would be fab on a cold winters morn .Host was friendly , service was great will come again.