Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
It is not a suite like I am used to. It has a microwave and a small refrigerator and no cooking facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willingboro, United States of America

Great Location but rooms need updating

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The lobby and hallways are nice looking.
Cons: Bathroom are very outdated; sink was pulling off the wall; no shower head.
Location: Location is great; easy access. Close to downtown New Brunswick.
The hotel is located in a nice area and easy access off 287. The hotel is small and the lobby is very nice however, thr rooms are old and need updating. The bathroom sink was pulling off the wall and the hot water and cold water was reversed. There was mold in the corners of the shower and there was no shower head so the water came out in one stream in stead of showers. The heat was on high when I entered the room so I turned it down. I did not have heat after that for the rest of my stay and I was there for two days. The lobby was very warm but the unit in my room blew cold air for two days/nights. I would not recommend. For a few dollars more, you can get better in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Check in was easy. Staff is nice.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great location. Price is right. Rooms just needs to be maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to work.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: cost
Cons: modernization, cleanliness
Upon arrival had to use the bathroom. Found dry urine on the seat. Obviously the toilet had not been cleaned. TV remote had brown grunge around every button. TV had high pitch whine on half of the channels. Coffee maker too old and brown to use. Noisy - could hear neighbors using their toilet. Breakfast was not ready at 6:20 when I checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Sincerely, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations since our breakfast hour is from 6:30-9:30. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally do business, and we’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very deployable

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hair in tub (Not mine)TUB VERY outdated microwave not working. ,coffee pot not working. rugs very dirty. ,staff uneducated on the english language
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Pankaj Thakwani / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room and breakfast that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next couple of months and we have updated our breakfast items to meet guest appetite. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good place with breakfast simple but ok. The price was lower and the chamber good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is not an indication of how we normally do business, and we’ll work to provide a more consistent experience in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

good hotel, good breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel was good for the price. Room was clean and specious. We had to ask for toiletries as it was not in the room. Morning breakfast room was clean and had good breakfast options including bagels, cereals, coffee, fruits etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Madison Suites Hotel. We hope you travel to this area again soon and be sure to let us know when you are coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
3 out of 5
by valerie from Monmouth junction

Not too bad.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. The room needs alot of new furniture. And tvs only had very few channels that works. It was ok for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for the review. We are in a process of remodeling our Hotel and I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.