Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east providence, ri

Spacious room

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Clean room and very spacious. Will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham md

Convenient to Fall River MA

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No hair dryer, no toiletries, no place to hang clothes. Not enough towels provided. One bar of soap. none for the sink. Supposedly just renovated but didn't look like it. Wouldn't stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge, PA

The front desk attendant was very friendly.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The view and close proximity to a restaurant, dining next door, was convenient.
Cons: The motel is in the process of renovations. Improvements are in the works.
Location: Please reference previous comments.
The housekeepers were extremely nice. The location has bus transportation literally in front of the hotel. Shops and markets are close to the motel.
1 out of 5
by Eddie

Dont stay here

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled of mildew and smoke. It was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cheap and convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large room, easy access to room
Cons: A paint job inside and out, with new bedding would really help.
For a one night stay it serves its purpose. Very run down, even the sheets looked worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by Bennett

not good

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled smoke and the shower drain was blocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Bennett, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by Dustin

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Price was good and in a decent location. For the money it was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Dustin, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Do not stay there!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
If it wouldn't have been for my three children I would have slept in the car! We stayed for 8 nights. The room was not cleaned once! We had to kinda find the maids and give them our trash or the trash bins would not have been emptied! There is only coffee in the morning, I booked thinking there would be breakfast. There was an old TV, the microwave was too small. Worst of all - there were bugs in the bed! The lady at the reception was rude and although the hotel says in its description that it's kid friendly - it is clearly not!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Simone, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your group's visit was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
second room was ok for what we needed, first room that we were put in had no working TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.