Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Coast

Ok to catch some zzzzzz.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: No problem getting some sleep
Cons: Comfort level of bed, Shower pressure, Wi-Fi coverage
Location: Somerset is a hidden gem. Love the area. Lots of recreational activities within close distance. Safe and laid back area which I prefer.
OK spot if you're just looking for some sleep and not looking for anymore more. Standard Motel 6. Tip - If you're going to use the Wi-Fi don't get a room in the building furthest away from the office. Coverage is spotty and intermittent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Economical

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Beds slept extremely well
All was good except there was no breakfast before time expired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro Kentucky

Newly remolded

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at rhis particular Motel 6 we booked thru a travel site walked in the lobby and was greated by a young man within seconds check in was super fast and easy got our room key and was SHOCKED when we entered our room to see there was a new bed new wood flooring and new tile flooring in the bathroom which we was perfectly fine with since we have hardwood floors in out home new microwave and refrigerator new bathroom fixtures even the tub and toilet appeared to be new but keep in mind our room was SMOKING and were unsure how the NON SMOKING ROOMS are but im sure rhey have been updated/renovated as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Asian Lady at desk

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable and it was clean. the other hotel staff were nice..
Cons: Remove that Asian lady from contact with guests... but i think that she is management or an owner.
The Asian lady at the desk wasn't friendly. She asked me 3 times if I was staying alone. The third time that she asked me if I was alone she pointed out that if there is someone else that I would "have to pay for that".... I was traveling alone and told her 4 times that i was staying alone.. I doubt if i will be staying at that hotel on the next trip to Kentucky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but not bad

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Not worth the money, but still cheaper than most and clean. Probably the best option in town
4 out of 5
by Lee

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and updated... I enjoyed the stay.. there was soap but I wish they would have had shampoo etc ... the managers and workers were very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Horrible

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Can't begin to tell you how bad this place is! They hung up on expedia rep after I called to complain!!!!
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel for the prie it was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Leonid

Convenient stay for the night when on the road

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Keep in mind- this is basic place. Just all necessary minimum. But everything is working. If you need night stay on your trip, this is it. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was quit and peaceful, the location was amazing