Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy & comfy

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, warm, well stocked (tea/coffee making facilities, bathroom accessories) and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was substantial with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly, welcoming and polite.
Cons: Some mugs rather than small cups would be better, especially for making hot chocolate or coffee. I used the disposable shower cap in the bathroom one morning but it wasn't replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Better than expected!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, comfort,area.
Cons: The jacuzzi being out of action
Staff are the main ingredient in any hotel, ALL were so helpful and willing to ensure our stay was perfect! My vegan dietary requirements were well catered for! The hotel is in a quiet area within easy walking distance of the harbour and the main town. There are plenty of areas to walk on the moors or on coastal paths within a short distance if you're after a walking holiday, and plenty of scenery to photograph if, like me, your passion is photography. Food in the hotel is of a good standard. We were made to feel very welcome, it's not a big corporate city hotel where you are just a face in the crowd! We would recommend this hotel for peace and quiet. They care enough about elderly and disabled people as they even have a stair lift to the pool area. The only dissappointment was that the jacuzzi was out of action whilst we were there... it would have been nice after a days walking on the moors to sit and relax in it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely hotel, close to amenities

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was close to the seafront, town centre, shops, cafes, restaurants and pubs.
Lovely hotel with character. Beautiful surroundings and gardens. All the staff were pleasant , helpful and courteous at all times, and couldn't do enough for us. Used the pool, steam-room and Jacuzzi - it was spotlessly clean and tidy and pretty quiet, due to it being half term. We had a standard room, which was not very big- but big enough,comfortable with plenty of storage and with a very nice bathroom. Plenty of choice on the breakfast menu, as well as cereals,, fruit, yoghurt, toast and croissants.There was a very handy gate at the bottom of the gardens which was a brilliant shortcut to the seafront and town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aldershot. uk

Quiet,relaxing ,good location car parking Space

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Was not in the hotel for long out after breakfast, in at night ... so I did not use much of the facilities . Although I was there 3 days,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, welcoming, friendly approachable staff. Good choice of food, lovely garden, good position in the town. Comfortable bed and room with drink making facilities including a teapot (so 10/10)
Cons: Nothing (i.e. I liked everything) There was nothing I didn't like!
Location: Start of the South West Coast Path with views over to Wales. Selworthy Beacon view point. Dunster Castle & gardens & watermill (National Trust)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wick wales

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Walked into Blue anchor along beach path. Dunster is lovely. 20 minute walk from steam train ride which was good fun!
Wonderful weekend stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Food lovely. Indoor pool warm and spotlessly clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not far from anywhere - nor too close

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything, not least its good-sized but private car park.
Cons: Directional notices could easily be improved not least because the few that there are are not very helpful.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet quarter of Minehead which, for years it sees, has been a comfortable retreat with big shrubs and flowers. Old fashioned charm.
Taken as a whole, the hotel is comfortable,friendly, and any surprises (like regular tables for all meals) are the best kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Good, comfortable hotel. Great breakfast and very quiet location. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
The hotel was nice. Good sized room and had everything we needed!