Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good stay. Very friendly personnel. They reminded me that I forgot my jacket in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relocating from CA to new job in Edison, NJ

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast and the friendliness of the other guests as we all prepared for the day & enjoyed eating breakfast in the community dining room.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms in general and specifically the bathroom and vacuuming the carpet.
Location: Applebees, McDonalds, Shop & Stop grocery store, Office Depot, PetCo and Home Depot are all easy walks from Quality Inn..
I'm relocating to NJ from Los Angeles, CA and was hoping Quality Inn would provide me a comfortable, clean and safe place to stay until my household furnishings arrive and I can move into my new home. Unfortunately, the cleanliness of my room has left much to be desired. I reported on 2 occasions about trash on the floor that was left by previous guests and not vacuumed up by housekeeping, in addition to coming back to my room after a long day at my new office and going to bathroom to draw a bath, only to find that the bathtub was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst possible staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Arrived at 4 pm, room wasn't ready, made me wait an hour in the lobby. Cleaners didn't come til at least 3-4 every day to clean rooms Room wasn't especially clean, bathroom was dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

adequate

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: wrong bed reservation
Location: N/A
Room was OK but messed-up my reservation. S/B King bed. Only had 2 double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
When I check in the staff was very friendly, so I could forget the fatigue of travel. And the beds were comfortable enough for Las Vegas 5 star Hotels. The breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold morning shower!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Would not recommend to anyone. Cold shower, not clean, house phone did not work, slow answer when calling the hotel with over 15 rings before a response, overhead lights not working, hallways and stairs smelled like they had recently had a pesticide spray. Requested a refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, quiet ,nice

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Good breakfast options very clean nice place to stay 5/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very quiet. Mine had fridge and microwave. It was very close to the highway was an easy on/off.
Cons: The entrance to the hotel, not very welcoming, I drove past thinking it was elsewhere, it is kind of hidden from street view
Location: Very easy on off from the highway, 1 minute from grocery store and restaurants, close to shopping
I had an excellent check in. Staff at the desk was very welcoming, friendly and enjoyable to talk to. Room was great, microwave, fridge, and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, NH

Nice overnight stay for someone just passing thru

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was professional and pleasant; the room was very nice; the hotel was easy enough to find and secure.
Cons: The pillows!
I stopped over on my way through New Jersey. The front desk staff was very gracious and helpful as I arrived at 11PM. The room was very clean and nice. The only things I wished was for more comfortable pillows. But it was an excellent value and a very nice place. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent accommodations.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and great complimentary breakfast. I also appreciate the fact that I could cancel up to the day if necessary.
Cons: Extermination of ants in some rooms.
My overall experience was satisfactory and the room was reasonably priced.