Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Paula from Palmer, Alaska

Good value - nice location, conventient o highway

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect for our class reunion trip. Staff was attentive without being overbearing. "Included" breakfast was not fantastic but quite adequate. This is a former "Howard Johnson" motel which has been reworked and somewhat modernized. Pool looked great though we didn't use it. Overall if you have reason to visit this corner of New England it's a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

wirst hotel ever!!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The first room we were given was totally unmade and dirty. They sent us to the first floor to give us a new room. My daughter had to go for the key instead of them bringing it to us. Then she came back and said we had to go back upstairs. That room was half made. No pillowcases at all, one bed had sheets and comforter the second bed only had linens. I am going to calm the manager and ask for a discount or refund because that is totally unacceptable and very expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel was exactly what I needed. For the low price we paid, the room was very clean and comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Non-smokers in a smoking room

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Although the front desk confirmed our reservation of a non-smoking room, they assigned us a smoking room without telling us and would not change that. The room reeked, but was otherwise clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the overpowering smell was too much for us. There were no other hotels available in this busy tourist area; otherwise, we would have moved. Based on this experience, we would not use this hotel (or chain) again.
2 out of 5
by Melanie from Massachusetts

Disappointing

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a convenient location but the room had a musty smell. We asked to change rooms and were told they didn't have any other rooms yet they had just asked us if we wanted first or second floor. Called them on it and were switched to a new room...same smell. Holes in the wall and little ants at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

creepy

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
After a long journey I only stayed in this room to rest my eyes. I then looked for another room that didn't smell musty, have cob webs and felt like there may have been something lurking over my shoulders
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Good value. Have stayed here before and will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Nice location on the water way if you get a room tHat faces that view. The bath rooms were below quality with loose an falling out bath tiles in the tub area. The sink had sever water staining which was clearly visible thru the mirror. Not
2 out of 5
by Seungho from Korea

Unkind receptionist

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I made a reservation a non smoking, two double beds room. However, we got an one-king bedroom which was filled with cigarette smoke. After I changed the room, the room key didn't work. So I had to go to the front desk several times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak Mi

Loud and Locked out of our rooms

Posted May 19, 2015
We had a great deal and the location was idea and work for us but my mother and I don't smoke and it was not a non smoking room and smelled bad. We had to leave the window crack and buy febreeze . We were locked out of our room twice and we're not around the corner to the front desk. We had to drive to the front because my mother has a bad knee. We were located in the executive suites at the back end of the hotel. The back entrance doesn't look safe and the last night someone tried to smash in the door to get in. The ice machine closest to our room was not functional. Our window over looked the parking lot which had the loudest guess entering at odd hours of the night. The staff were nice and the manager was awesome but doesn't equal the discomfort