Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset, pa

Night out.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Main reason we chose this hotel was for the lounge, which ended up being closed.....on a Saturday night! Unacceptable! Should post something on the website about that. Also, they had a pool on their hotel amenities, which was also closed until April 2018! That is definitely something they need to post on their website. The price was good but didn’t live up to the advertised hotel amentities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that our lounge was closed during your recent visit. I will see what I can do about updating the information on the site about our lounge. Because the hours vary over winter. As for the pool, it has been removed as an amenity on all sites. If you find it listed on a website, please contact us so we can get it changed. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, M Noss Front Desk Manager Quality Inn & Conference Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel in Somerset

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good. It had hot food, eggs & sausage, toaster with choice of bagel, bread, english muffin.
Cons: Need to make the key card needed to enter the building turned on. The doors to enter the rear of the building were unlocked at all hours.
Location: It was about a 1/2 hr drive from Old bedford village, Seven Springs Ski resort, and Ligeoneer.
The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Manoj Kansara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great words. We believe in efforts and your words are inspiring us to make more efforts. Thank you for your inspiration and hope to see you soon again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Walls are very thin. Could hear every time someone started up a shower and could clearly hear conversations in other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Manoj KAnsara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review We are glad to know that you liked your recent stay with us. You stated one problem of thin walls and we are little confused about that because walls has standard thickness usually in hotels or homes. Again, we will think about the solution and will make your future stay more pleasurable for sure. Like to serve you again, Thank you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williamsport, pa

Good location but hard to get to address

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Only the location in relation to major highways
Cons: It needs remodeled and brought up to ADA specs
This hotel is delapitated and in poor condition. Toilet did not flush correctly and the sink stopper fell apart. We went for walks in confusing hallways and found doors locked and inaccesable from inside to outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Quality Inn. I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We are currently looking over the cons in your review and working hard to fix them. I hope you give us another chance to exceed those expectations.
4 out of 5
by Anita

Hotel needs some work.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old and in need of work. The bed was good, but the lobby area is a bit dingy. The people at the desk were really great though, very friendly and helpful. Access to the hotel is a bit difficult when trying to get out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice for a value stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
A good choice for a value priced property. A little long in the tooth, but clean and adequate for a few days. Friendly helpful staff and the free hot breakfast go a long way towards satisfaction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overdue for a renovation!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Firm bed was fairly comfortable. Price was low...if it was much more I would ha e ask for a refund. I guess I got what I paid for.
Cons: Top to bottom room renovation. Better signage, as it is difficult to navigate the strange floor plan of this hotel.
I'm OK with old or outdated, but this place is dirty and run-down. Careless housekeeping staff left behind litter from prior quest on bathroom floor and a dirty wash cloth hanging over the shower curtain bar. There was a hole in the wall behind the toilet from what looked like poor patching after a plumbing repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset pa

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was great customer service.nice hotel. Excellent everything.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Passing thru. Ok room for that
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The girl that checked us is was less than pleasant, the hallway on the second floor isn't air conditioned and it was hot and smelly, the ceiling was stained, out card keys barely worked, the balcony in our room wasn't accessible, half the lamps in our room didn't work, I could keep going. You get the point.