Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crete, Illinois

Hotter than hell with no redemption

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I open the door in a wall of heat hit me. The only way to turn down the heat was to turn it off. Every couple of hours I’d wake up call and have to get up and turn the heat back on. The remote for the TV didn’t work. I call someone regarding the problem. They came down with some spare remotes and tried them and none of them worked so the entire stay I had to manually turn the TV on and off and change the channels. I’ve never stayed in a hotel where the cleaning people don’t come in and clean your room but knock on the door and ask you to give them the dirty towels and the garbage and don’t make the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, Ky

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel needed some upkeep. Felt like it was not super clean. There were crackers in the elevator when we got there and were still there when we left. The pool room was very cold and stayed very foggy, so much so that we could barely see the kids in the pool. My brother sat in the desk chair in our room and it broke and he fell over and hit the wall. The staff was very nice, except they did not seem at all concerned when I told them the chair broke with someone in it. They didnt even ask if they were ok. I have worked in customer service for 10 years, and that should be an automatic question when you hear something like that. The breakfast was good, and they kept the food hot and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Comfort, friendly
Location: Lots of restaurants close
Breakfast was great rooms large and clean. Manager very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Comfort

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The bed was very hard and not very comfortable. I woke up with my back hurting quite a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Room had a livht right out the window very annoyin

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very bright light outside the window noisy neighbors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Comfy hotel, felt safe staying there alone.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed, clean, quiet, was staying alone and felt safe.
Cons: The key cards for the doors are not always reliable. I have to go to the front desk at least once during my stay to reactivate my key card.
Location: I stay here when visiting friends in Liberty. Have gone to Cumberland Falls to hike.
I enjoyed my stay. I stay at your hotel every year for this weekend. I got in late at night and had to park in the back and still felt safe even though staying by myself.
3 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

One night's stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Less expensive than the others in the area, very comfortable mattress, clean room, and very special attention from the management.
Cons: The door lock to unopen the front door did not work on the first try and we thought it was the card key but when we got the card key reset it worked.
Location: Lots of places to eat and several stores in the area.
It was a very nice hotel with lots of rooms and the room was very clean. The mattress was very comfortable and we both slept very well. The check in was very quick and the manager was very nice. At breakfast the next morning, he even poured the waffle batter on the waffle and turned it over while I was getting my coffee. He went out of his way to accommodate everyone when they came in for breakfast. We would definitely stay again when we are in the area.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
good, train loud and came by much too often. Bathroom drain very slow.
4 out of 5
by CHERRYROSE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels