Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Decent one if u want to stay more than a week. Has few restaurants near by and has self service laundry. Room service was good
3 out of 5
by sohail from pakistan

little average

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
average
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Since it is a animal friendly hotel our room smelled like animal urine.The wifi was poor as was the ac. Just not a great place
3 out of 5
by Jamal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary from Maine

Staff great- hotel, not impressed!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sink was plugged, toilet didn't flush good, door didn't lock properly. The ironing board was ridiculous. The door key never worked, we had to go to the office everyday to get it reissued, they told because it was near cell phone, it was near any electronics!!
5 out of 5
by Asfia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

If you have nowhere else to stay...stay here

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: pillows
Cons: rooms, clientele
Location: great pizza place down the street
Loud parties, domestic disputes, sticky floors...I can only find one thing positive thing to stay about this hotel (and I am easy to please) the pillows are out of this world. It's too bad that the rooms aren't updated and there is no continental breakfast. We were afraid our moving van would get broken into but were assured the township police patrolled every 30-40 minutes. Two doors down was a very loud argument that spilled out onto the balcony-shortly after calling the front desk it ended. Would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Syracuse, NY

Didn't disappoint

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Location was ideal for what we were looking for. There are nearby historic sites like downtown Metuchen and the Edison Tower. It was also convenient to the Jersey Shore, and much more affordable than the closer options. Room was clean but a little small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Business trip to Edison NJ.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and made back up the 2nd day. Shower had nice pressure and response to hot/cold adjustments.
Cons: Lots of room for improvements: facility itself, air conditioner was window/wall unit, TV had no sleep timer, getting time for carpet change/etc.
Location: It was fine for area I was visiting on business. Had to travel to eat and interstate access was out of the way.
Hotel is close to interstate but there is not an exit at that particular location. It was not too hard to find, but not as accessible as other properties. The hotel is priced for what it provides. It was fine for a business traveler who just needed a place to sleep for (2) nights. Adequate is a good term to use.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels