Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington Kentucky

loved the whirlpool tub!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
a new front desk person checked us in but she had a great manner and handled things well. loved room except the sofa cushions were pretty stained. bed was wonderful and so was the whirlpool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville AL

Family of four

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The beds were a little saggy in the middle, but otherwise, a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

1 step up from a dump

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: nothing really
Cons: clean the rooms, new beds,
Everything is run down. Bugs/spiders in the light fixtures. Musty smell. Bed felt like a 1" thick foam mattress on top of a pile of bricks. Heard strange noises like the water pipes running from other rooms, on and off most of the night. Had 2 days reserved; left at 9am to run around, came back at 4pm and the room was never cleaned. Such a waste that I just left after that and didn't even stay the second day and didn't care about the wasted money. Save yourself the trouble and pay a few extra dollars to stay somewhere better. You will not feel rested when you wake up the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort KY

Terrible hotel.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of the roaches & have staff with a better attitude
Has roaches. Told front desk clerk, Cathy, and she replied "I know"!!! "I can move you to a room 2 door down". If 1 room has roaches, all the rooms have roaches. I had a roach crawling on me in the bed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room at a great price!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Check in was easy friendly staff and room was clean! Great stay at Red Roof!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Bethany W. Asst. GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The motel was great. But expedia overbooked again. Which made us have two double beds instead of queens. Also took over an hour to check in due to their mistake. But motel staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Really Good Discount Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were amazing. They were cheerful and helpful.
Cons: The little air exchanger fins on the cooling coils of A/C unit needed to be vacuumed. New bedspreads needed. They are starting to look a bit ragged.
I enjoyed my four night stay here. Very few frills for those that are on a tight budget, but if you are looking for a clean room, comfortable bed and excellent service from the staff.... this is the place. Trying to point out any "CONS" would be nit-picking and totally undeserving of the overall quality of my stay. The hotel is very conveniently located to many restaurants (try Sonny's BBQ) and shopping. Would I stay here again? Absolutely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Bethany W. Asst. GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We strive for customer satisfaction in all parts of our guests stay! my apologies for the issues you faced during your stay. We are currently in the renovation process of our hotel and have not completed all aspects. I am very happy to hear our front desk staff was able to provide you with a positive experience! We really hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Check in was easy, but my rooms weren't next to each other. The rooms were clean but there were roaches crawling on the walls. Neither room had a hair dryer. The beds were all broken. Half the stairs were closed off cause they were painting. I asked for a late check out upon checking in and was told ok, but we were asked to leave before time given for late check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
There were bugs, the bathtub was brown and unclean, the room was extremely dusty, but it was on sale.. you get what you pay for, I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Pet Friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price and pet friendly and clean and they had a maitance person on the premise to assist me and they were prompt
Cons: maybe a list of local places to eat, shop, etc
My room was comfortable, clean and the staff were helpful and accomodating