Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: nice and easy to get around
Cons: shower is very small
Location: right in the heart of things
every thing that you need plus their breakfast is the best in town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming Hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Welcoming and so clean.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Grand Pier is great - was a little put off about having to pay £1.00 to enter, but there is loads to do once in, so not really a problem!
This was our second visit to Richmond. Lovely bar has been installed since we were there back in 2010. Breakfasts are very hearty and the room was immaculate. Although it is close to the front, it is an extremely peaceful place to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Lovely, we would stay again!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Seaside on the doorstep and lots of restaurants
Room was very nice, we had a bath and a tv, very happy with everything provided, we wanted for nothing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Condicton of rooms.
Location: Very good
Room ok dirty carpets Lino in bathroom , what can I say for the sake £20 anew toilet seat would,not break the budget on the up side breakfast very good , did not like waiter calling us heres your breakfast kids . one jug of orange juice on side for 15 room hotel what a joke.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Practical Matters

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Only thing good about this hotel was the location to the town centre.
Cons: Bigger bathroom for single guests the en-suite was like a large cupboard, get rid of the tv £20 deposit and more choice for breakfast.
Location: The Blitz café is worth a visit and so is Dr Fox's tearooms on the seafront. The cinema is also reasonably priced and easy to get to. Shops are good.
When checking in to a hotel it is NEVER a good idea to ask the guest to pay a £20 (YES £20) deposit for a tv remote control and tell them no deposit no telly!!! What century are these people in? I have travelled the world and never had this happen before. For something so essential as watching the BBC news it was necessary to charge and then try to get the money back at the end of the stay as long as everything was in order with the room. I recommend that you take the hotel listing off the website because they treat their guests as an inconvenience. For the overall rating I have been generous and they really don't deserve an OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Johnathon was the perfect host couldnt ask for mor

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Ive been to weston a few time this year and returning later on this year lovely pkace to be
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Only downside was the bed was not the best and paying 10 for car parking as the little side street the owner said to park on the vehicles on there was getting clamped and the £20 pound deposit on the remote control , other than that was a really nice and clean hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It's welcome and the position.
Staff very welcoming. Delicious breakfast! Superb views and a lovely position close to beach- nice terrace to sit in sun.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Northumberland

Night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok only bad point was breakfast was 0800hrs no good if you got to go to work early
4 out of 5
by Heather from Nuneaton

Friendly little hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. TV did'nt work but everything else OK.