Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
a very pleasant affordable hotel will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super B&B in the heart of WSM

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hosts, fantastic breakfasts with polite service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value for money

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: nice and easy to get around
Cons: shower is very small
Location: right in the heart of things
every thing that you need plus their breakfast is the best in town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming Hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Welcoming and so clean.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Grand Pier is great - was a little put off about having to pay £1.00 to enter, but there is loads to do once in, so not really a problem!
This was our second visit to Richmond. Lovely bar has been installed since we were there back in 2010. Breakfasts are very hearty and the room was immaculate. Although it is close to the front, it is an extremely peaceful place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Lovely, we would stay again!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Seaside on the doorstep and lots of restaurants
Room was very nice, we had a bath and a tv, very happy with everything provided, we wanted for nothing!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Condicton of rooms.
Location: Very good
Room ok dirty carpets Lino in bathroom , what can I say for the sake £20 anew toilet seat would,not break the budget on the up side breakfast very good , did not like waiter calling us heres your breakfast kids . one jug of orange juice on side for 15 room hotel what a joke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good venue and friendly, nice breakfast. Convenient location for the bridge congress
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Practical Matters

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Only thing good about this hotel was the location to the town centre.
Cons: Bigger bathroom for single guests the en-suite was like a large cupboard, get rid of the tv £20 deposit and more choice for breakfast.
Location: The Blitz café is worth a visit and so is Dr Fox's tearooms on the seafront. The cinema is also reasonably priced and easy to get to. Shops are good.
When checking in to a hotel it is NEVER a good idea to ask the guest to pay a £20 (YES £20) deposit for a tv remote control and tell them no deposit no telly!!! What century are these people in? I have travelled the world and never had this happen before. For something so essential as watching the BBC news it was necessary to charge and then try to get the money back at the end of the stay as long as everything was in order with the room. I recommend that you take the hotel listing off the website because they treat their guests as an inconvenience. For the overall rating I have been generous and they really don't deserve an OK.