Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
lovely hotel room was small but clean and tidy and served its purpose.Breakfast was great host was very pleasant
4 out of 5
by Peter from Haywards Heath

A week away

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay in Weston-super-mare and felt very welcomed and comfortable in the Sarnia Guest House. Simon and Nicky are very approachable and friendly and made our stay there awesome. The room was impeccably clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing. We look forward to staying there again. Pete & Katie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat disaappointing

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Smell in room, TV signal & move sofa so heat from radiator warms the room!
Location: Near beach.
he room had a damp/mildew smell when entering. TV had poor signal so only worked intermittently. Slight chill in the room as the radiator was blocked by a large sofa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel shame about location and parking.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Cannot fault the hotel. Room was great, owners lovely. Breakfast excellent. Only downside was the hotels location. It is on a hill and the room we were in was at the top so again lots of steps. Also no free parking, we had to park behind the hotel in a public car park and this costs £5.50 for 24 hours which we weren't aware of when we booked. .
5 out of 5
by Wyn from Chester

Great B&B close to beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B short walk to beachfront. Fantastic breakfast with loads of choice and plenty of tea and coffee satchets in room. Wifi good also, no issues whatsoever. I would highly recommend this guesthouse :)
4 out of 5
by Gary from Bristol

Relaxing quiet location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Warm welcome, comfortable, albeit small room. Ours was a last minute booking so we shared a bathroom, which was none the less spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast and helpful owners.
4 out of 5
by mick from new york

Pleasant little place close to the beach race

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Enjoyed our break watching western beach race whole weekend was great. . The hotel very friendly and very helpfull. Situated perfectly for our needs . I would recommend this hotel and I would also return no problem. The dinning room is traditional and the breakfast and service is as good as it gets . The only non positive comment I have is ,I found the room a little small with very limited storage space for our bags , clothes etc .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Nicky, Hotel Management
Glad you had such a great time. Such lovely comments. We do have bigger rooms (premium rooms) super-king size bed , a settee, 32 inch TV. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. see you next year.
5 out of 5
by AndrewC from Kidderminster

Great Location and Friendly people

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at the Sarnia Guest House. Friendly, warm and welcoming people. Room was very good, really comfy bed and good on suite with a decent size shower. Good choice at breakfast from fruit and cereals to the full cooked breakfast, with a lot of other choices in-between. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The Sarnia Guest House is located in a quite area, very close to the sea front, with the pier and shops just a short walk away, Public car park just round the corner at £5.50 for 24 hours was very reasonable. Would recommend the Sarnia Guest House to anyone wanting a break away in Weston Super Mare, and will be going back ourselves next year.
5 out of 5
by The Conlons from Ilkeston

Wonderful Service and Good Value For Money

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I booked three nights in this B&B for a short summer break and found it to be a really good hotel. From our arrival on the first afternoon, we were welcomed and shown to our room by the owner who comes across as a warm and friendly person, who was more than happy to advise us of what to do and see on our first ever trip to the town.Our room was clean and comfy with all amenities in good working order. Breakfast was excellent, with a good range of options available to cater for all tastes. We enjoyed our stay, it was in a very good location within walking distance of the sea-front and not too far from the pier, with plenty of entertainment options close by for evenings. We would definately stay at The Sarnia again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding customer service from the owners

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Can't say enough about how friendly and accomadating the owner was. Great location, delicious breakfast, perfect place to stay in weston super mare it was a very short walk to the grand pier, less than 5 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Nicky, Hotel Management
Thanks so much please come again