Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Pleasant hotel with Weston facilities close by

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Warm and pleasant welcome; room was clean and comfortable with everything you would need for a short break. Breakfast was lovely with a wide range of options available.
5 out of 5
by Kerry from Pontypridd

Excellent place to stay for a night away

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great comfort very clean and friendly people , food was lovely, definitely recommend to people and will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by Rita from Malta

Would definitely recommend this guest house

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice hotel. Close to the town.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
All good, clean room, comfy bed. On the down side. Parking limited and cramped. Very strict in 2pm booking in. Not over keen on sharing our breakfast table with another guest. Jon very friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
by PETER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HELEN from ross-on-wye

short break

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
it was exceptional, the single room was small but had everything. I will certainly stay again. it's a 10minute walk to the centre and 5minutes more to the sea front. The breakfast was more than enough and cooked while you waited, so, very fresh. The owner and staff made me very welcome and the parking is free!
4 out of 5
by Craig from Ossett

Saxonia Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here whilst away on business and hotel was just what I was looking for. Quiet and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SW England

Conveniently located for trains and buses

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: I liked its convenient location for public transport, its environmental policy and the quality of the breakfast.
Cons: The decor is perhaps a little 'tired' but not seriously so.
Location: It is conveniently located for the station and bus routes to town and places of interest like Bristol and Cheddar. The beach is 1.2km away.
The Saxonia Guest House provides nice basic and clean B&B accommodation and is an 8 minute walk from the railway station and a 3 minute walk from stops on most of the bus routes in and out of Weston-super-Mare. The guest house is conveniently located for visiting Bath, Bristol, Cheddar and other places of interest for people like me who use public transport when possible. The beach is a 12 minute walk or a short bus ride away. My single room was relatively small but light and airy and quite adequate. The shower, toilet and wash basin were perfectly clean as were the towels and bed linen. I slept well in the comfortable bed but, with the windows open in warmer weather, noise from traffic and passing emergency vehicles might be a problem for a lighter sleeper . The usual tea and coffee making facilities were provided as well as an iron and mini ironing board. The television was a reasonable size and a good wi-fi connection was available. Breakfast was served promptly with good portions. The muesli contained plenty of nuts and fruit and the full english breakfast was nicely cooked and included grilled tomatoes rather than the horrible tinned ones some B&Bs serve up. The guest house has an environmental policy, which guests are encouraged to support, to reduce its carbon footprint. It has solar panels, low energy light bulbs, an electric car charging point and recycling facilities. Overall my stay at the Saxonia was a pleasant one and represented reasonable value for money.
2 out of 5
by Brian from Herts

Saxonia Guest House

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
The room was quite small and the shower was very small. The room I was in could have done with a refurb. The bed was hard but the sheets were clean though. Breakfast was nice and I wasn't kept waiting.