Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel was pretty good but nothing special. The ceiling and arm chair in our room had big stains on them, but otherwise the room was quite clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Rude hotel manager

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Check in was quick
Cons: Provide attitude courses to the hotel manager. As a manager you need to support your clients so the can come back and inform others. Clean the rooms.
Location: Nothing is around this isolated location. I would never go back.
I had a conversation with the hotel manager in regards to the heated pool who simply did nothing about it. The indoor pool water temperature was cold and when I asked for assistance he told me that I do not understand. He did not do anything about it and I had two kids who did not enjoy their time at the pool because of this hotel manager. The room was dirty and there was no towels after they fixed the beds. Garbage was not removed. I would never go back. I had a horrible experience and I would not recommend it. I expected to relax not to be aggravated .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only good things to say

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity
Cons: Running of machines while all quiet
Location: No time
Staff was excellent They accept dogs Room was clean Plenty parking A bit noisy but nice view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The room was ok and all. But I couldn't sleep all night because of the never ending sound of the elevator! Come on no sound proofing so unfair I really should ask for a refund...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty bad all around

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Traveled with 7 yr son. Guest book to look up channels not there, tv not working. Over an hour to adress both. Next room was smoking. The bath forcett practically felt off. Stains all over furniture and carpet. Even fitted bed sheet was turned insight out. In the morning, family from our swim team ordered omelet - a bit in a rush. They were told 15 min. When I tried to order egg white right after, I was told that it would be 20-25 min, because they ordered first. My attempts to ask the waiter to cook the egg whites At The Same Time as omelets was not successful, they told me that they cook orders in the order they come in. My son skipped the eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pet central

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Turnpike and great Club lounge.
Cons: The hot tub has been out of order for our last 3 visits over the past 4 months. We are always disappointed when it's not available.
Location: Just stop in for the night. Have never ventured off site.
This is our go to when heading to NYC with our furry friend. It's spacious and comfortable, clean and just off the NJ Turnpike. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run, don't walk away

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: it was close to my Brother-in-law's home
Cons: Cleanliness, comfort, drains, doors, beds
This may well be the worst hotel experience of my life. Let’s start with the bed: First off, it was as hard as a rock. Second, the was “Hole” on the right side of the mattress (where I slept) which made it feel like I was about to roll off the side of the bed. I could never get comfortable. And then there are the sheets: When we first arrived, we found several hairs on the sheets as if they had not been changed since the previous occupants were there. In addition, there was a black ink stain on the mattress sheet on my wife’s side. This is significant because, despite requesting that the sheets be changed, the black ink stain remained in the same place throughout the entire 3-night stay, and the hairs never went away. GROSS! Needless to say, we are doing a preemptive bedbug treatment on everything that went into both rooms. Now let’s move on to the bathroom: I went in the first time and closed the door for privacy’s sake and took care of business. So far everything was fine, but when I went to exit, I discovered that the door was jammed on the top. I had to yank on it, as hard as I could, at least a half dozen times to get it to open. Finally, there was the bathtub. It had very poor drainage. By the time I finished even a short shower I was standing at least ankle deep in water which took about 20 minutes to drain out. Again GROSS! I will not stop foot in this place again, and I will encourage my friends and family to run, don’t walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
really good, nice place to stay, friendly staff and location was perfect for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and the place is amazing..

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is very silence and security.
I was here nice place and very very clean, and everything is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice central location. Access to all major highway

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel was clean and upscale. Expedia rate was good, just wish a refund was offered on cancelations.