Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

A good choice

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Overall this was a very good place to stay.
Cons: Could not fault it at all.
Location: Near enough to walk to the town centre . But was on a good bus route for Bristol
We loved our 2 night stay here in one of the larger rooms. The room had everything we needed, a very comfy bed, spotlessly clean, a good shower. The owners were friendly and very obliging. Enjoyed the good quality and well presented breakfast. Having a car park was a huge bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Wales

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and well presented throughout. Efficiently run by a friendly, informative and helpful couple.
5 out of 5
by SarahLouise

Love it xxx

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night for business. Family couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Great room, easy to use shower (not a "safe-cracking" one with one degree of acceptable temperature), fantastic breakfast. Definitely staying again!
5 out of 5
by glen from Ware Hertfordshire

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have enjoyed our stay at Spreyton Guest House and we recommend it to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly family run B & B.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Friendly family who did all they could to make us feel welcome with a well run house. Everything was tastefully done and we would have no hesitation in going again.
5 out of 5
by Beth from Newton Abbot

A lovely short break away

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A really lovely short break, our room was spacious and very comfortable. The ensuite was a little on the small side but this really wasn't a problem and it wasn't cramped. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the local area was quiet so we weren't disturbed by noise from bars or restaurants nearby. The breakfast was lovely on both days, and the menu varies slightly day to day to add variety. The food was lovely and the cooked breakfast accompanied by a nice selection of cereals, fruit and juice. The atmosphere of the guest house was very nice and the room had a nice, calm and welcoming design. We found all the facilities we needed to be within a close proximity and easy walking distance, with several food places and local attractions nearby. Our only problem during our stay was not with the guest house, but an issue with one only the local high street car parks, though we were not too far from the guest house to be unable to walk back so this wasn't too bad - just make sure to be careful when using these car parks not to get caught out with their closing times (the 24hr car park isn't really open 24hrs!!)
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts but disappointing room

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wendy and Hayden are great hosts and the breakfast was fantastic. However, we were very disappointed with the size of the room and bathroom. We stayed in a travel lodge the following night for half the price and a bigger room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Laura from London

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
I had a lovely welcome and the room and facilities were great considering the price paid. I also slept extremely well. The breakfast was lovely!